Whipped Carrots And Parsnips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Good recipe, just I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Really nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My husband is not usually a fan of parsnips, but he rated this a 4/5! I switched that ratio so there were more carrots than parsnips, used white pepper, and added a little maple syrup, as suggested by others, but not so much to make the dish sweet. This was a nice change over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really good stuff, easy to make. My wife and I agreed that this is in our top two parsnip recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I changed nothing in this recipe & made it exactly as suggested. This is a REALLY tasty alternative to having mashed potatos. Everyone in the family LOVED it. Will definately make again. Thanks Linda for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mireille Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was such a tasty side dish!!! Wow, I never expected to so thoroughly enjoy whipped carrots and parsnips!!! It took longer to peel the veggies than to cook them and whip them, but it was totally worth it! The only changes I made was I added a bit of paprika and nutmeg, everything else was as is and completely awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made parsnip puree before so I thought I'd try this recipe. Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I make something similar to this called a "parsnip puff". The extra steps I take make it so much tastier! After parboiling the carrots and parsnips together, mash them with a blender, stir in a 1/2 cup diced onions, 2 eggs, and salt and pepper to taste. Pour mixture into a casserole dish, sprinkle nutmeg on the top and bake until a knife stuck in center comes out clean approximately 25-30 mins. It tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I find these pairings pleasant. Potato and parsnip. Potato and carrot. Swede and carrot. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
You can use less butter. I also added touch of curry to give it zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mac Daddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States