Whipped Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was good, I needed more margarine than the recipe called for. I also added some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
i love this recipe! its my go to for butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a pretty good dish. I did bake mine for a while after mixing it as it was a little runnier than I'd like. However; I did add a little brown sugar and cinnamon as suggested by many in here and I won't do that next time. I think it would've had a more savory flavor if I had just stuck with the salt and pepper! But good all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I had no sour cream but took a chance and used light cream cheese I had on hand. It was really good. I took another reviewers advice and added some garlic powder and parsley. It was very delicious! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I make this with Butter. Because butter makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseph.r.kennedy
Living In: Glover, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a very easy, delicious and healthy recipe and I prefer it with just a couple of small changes. Slightly reduce the sour cream, use real butter of course, add a little cinnamon, and then add real maple syrup to taste. The maple syrup makes this recipe amazing and it adds a few more antioxidants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The recipe is good but I guess it was simply just not what I was looking for. It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked. I added some maple syrup to it before anyone in the house would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I did not enjoy the taste of the sour cream in there, but my husband said he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Nice! Very simple recipe but I totally enjoyed it. I didn't have sour cream so I used 0% Greek yogurt and low calorie butter and it came out delicious and lower calorie. I also steamed the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
too creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborala

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States