Whipped Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I tweak this recipe by adding about 1/4 c pancake syrup and sometimes a dash of nutmeg. Real butter is a must. Make it extra creamy by using the food processor. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Watery, but good. Needs more thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria T

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I thought that this was pretty good and a nice change from just having mashed potatoes with dinner. My 20 month old really loved them too, so a definite winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I love this. You can't go wrong with butternut squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My family loved this....even my daughter who only took a tsp. to please her Mom...she came back for seconds....really so delicious,....I did add the extra cinnamon, allspice, small pinch of cloves etc......will definitely keep this one. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a very good recipe but after reading some of the reviews I decided to add cinnamon. What wound up happening is that the finished dish looks like sweet potato, smells like sweet potato, and tastes like squash with cinnamon.... I'm going to try it with out the cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great recipe. For healthier alternatives, I used non-fat greek yogurt instead of sour cream and the Brummel & Brown vegetable spread made with yogurt instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This wasn't very good...but it was probably my fault. I broke our mixer recently, so it wasn't really whipped, and I just couldn't get the taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Fantastic! Excellent flavor, lovely texture. I added some garlic powder and it was perfect. Will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I didn't have any sour cream, so I was forced to omit that. I also added cinnamon and pumpkin spice. I loved it, but more importantly, my 21-month-old who has decided to refuse ALL vegetables lately also loved it! Will be making this again soon (and will probably keep a steady supply ready to go in the fridge!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States