Whipped Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I had no sour cream but took a chance and used light cream cheese I had on hand. It was really good. I took another reviewers advice and added some garlic powder and parsley. It was very delicious! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I make this with Butter. Because butter makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseph.r.kennedy
Living In: Glover, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a very easy, delicious and healthy recipe and I prefer it with just a couple of small changes. Slightly reduce the sour cream, use real butter of course, add a little cinnamon, and then add real maple syrup to taste. The maple syrup makes this recipe amazing and it adds a few more antioxidants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The recipe is good but I guess it was simply just not what I was looking for. It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked. I added some maple syrup to it before anyone in the house would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I did not enjoy the taste of the sour cream in there, but my husband said he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Nice! Very simple recipe but I totally enjoyed it. I didn't have sour cream so I used 0% Greek yogurt and low calorie butter and it came out delicious and lower calorie. I also steamed the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
too creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborala

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was not what I expected and while it had a good natural flavor it was more like baby food to me, which I have a baby, so I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I drained the squash after removing the skin. I also made this in advanced so it baked in the oven at 350 uncovered for about 30 min just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good. I added several tablespoons of brown sugar, some allspice and cinnamon. And, I baked the squash first, then put it in the food processor with ingredients. Will keep and use again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States