Wheat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My grandma used to make this when I was little and it is one of the few memories of her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Myrstol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So glad to have found this recipe, just like my grandma used to make! This makes a large batch, a perfect amount for entertaining. Next time I would reduce the amount of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have made a similar recipe for years, but I recently had a guest that was allergic to pineapple so I substituted kiwi for the pineapple. It turned out fabulous! And the color with the little kiwi seeds made it look so much more interesting! I have also substituted the cream cheese for plain Greek yogurt, which I actually preferred!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Love,love, love this salad. More of a dessert than a main dish for sure! But so good. A family favorite in our home for Thanksgiving & Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I love this salad. Save yourself some time by soaking the wheat in boiling water over night. Put the wheat in a thermos or coffee butler and pour boiling water over it. Put the lid on and let it sit over night. The wheat will be perfect by morning. This salad also freezes well and so does the cooked wheat itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love this salad for special occasions. It keeps well, I even eat it for breakfast the next day. I usually add some canned peaches too ( the slices can make a pretty flowery pattern over the top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Tasty-riffic! I really like the pineapple in it. However, it was a little bit too rich for me, so next time I might use a little bit less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I make a similar version, with no lemon juice and with whipped cream (250ml) I add a touch of sugar to make up for the whipped cream over the whipped topping. :) Gets rave reviews wherever I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States