Wet Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious! Both Hubby & I loved it. Didn't change a thing other than venison for the beef which we do all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Good. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe reminds me of burritos we used to get in northern Michigan at the Sugarfoot Saloon. Nice mild flavor.The combination of the flavors is a nice pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made as written. It was ok at best. But I'm from the east side of Michigan...maybe thats the problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fabulous! Made exactly to recipe and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I, like Jordan, am from Grand Rapids and moved to Atlanta. When I saw Jordan's last name, I knew I had to try this. I made it exactly as designed, hoping to recreate the famous B*ltl*n* B*r wet burrito. If you've had it you probably know that you can't find this anywhere else but in West Michigan. It did not disappoint! Yes, it's the gravy. What a surprise. To be sure, this recipe is not designed to be a Texas burrito, or a California burrito, and we got a kick out of some of the comments that tried to make this something that it wasn't designed for. This is the West Michigan wet burrito. It is heavy and delicious! This is the best attempt I've run across to duplicate it. Three of us down here in Atlanta, all native West Michigan, gave this 5 stars and two thumbs up. That being said, we are going to experiment a little going forward. We don't want to change the flavor, it's excellent and as designed! We think there might be a little more beef and a little less bean. This recipe turned out a little less dry than the real thing at B*ltl*n* and so I may try overcooking the beef and leaving the juice out of the diced tomatoes in the beef mixture. Finally, we are going to try putting the lettuce, tomato, and onion in the burrito, putting all of the cheese outside, and then do a low broil instead of baking. We will keep all of you West Michiganders posted. Thanks Jordan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My family loved it the only thing is that some of them wanted thyme instead of oregano and real pinto beans instead of refried ones. I did not even get one, I took mind out while I was cooking. love Michele.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I didn't change a thing other than add some salt. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I Made this tonight and it was delicious! My husband went back for seconds and said "freeze the rest and I will take with me." (He is a truck driver and cooks all his own meals or heats up what I have cooked while he is on the road.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Neese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I was very skeptical at first, but it came together. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States