Wet Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is it! This is the recipe I have been looking for. I had wet burritos when I was growing up in West Michigan. Could not find it ever again when I moved from there. Please do not compare with regular burritos that are made in the south. These have their own identity and taste. I made these for my family and got total rave reviews all around the table. Thank you for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The flavor was amazing, but the steps to make and assemble were trying as I was also trying to calm my 3 month old baby. I will make again, but when I have someone watching my little one. I put 2 unbaked burritos in the freezer for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Coming from GR Michigan, I have been trying to duplicate this and could never get the sauce right! Thank you...we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe was outstanding, and easy to make..family loved it and I will definenately make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Took what I considered to be a chance on this recipe since I had some chopped meat and wanted to try a different recipe form the usual taco meat. Jar gravy ?? I dont even use jar gravy @ Thanksgiving but I tried the recipe as is...and...loved it! Did NOT like the left overs couple days later but that wont stop me from making again. Thanks W. Michigan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were excelllent. The spices made it not too spicy but just right. I used small tortillas and made 12 burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wet burritos are a favorite here. I ran out of time so didn't bake them, just filled, rolled and then covered with sauce hot from the pan and veggies. Not quite the same but still quite good. I made homemade sauce and used fresh tomatoes rather than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We made a few changes based on our own preferences. We added a large can of diced chilies, used gr. turkey, didn't layer - why when it just adds to prep time and dirty dishes - and didn't add the cheese until the sauce started to bubble in the center. We were skeptical, but it was GREAT!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was very skeptical, never have I mixed beef gravy and enchilada sauce! Wow! This was delicious!! Thank you J.V. for sharing this recipe with everyone! I followed this recipe to a T...wouldn't make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Taste like somethng you'd get in a mexican restaurant! EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States