Wet Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Taste like somethng you'd get in a mexican restaurant! EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were excelllent. The spices made it not too spicy but just right. I used small tortillas and made 12 burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wet burritos are a favorite here. I ran out of time so didn't bake them, just filled, rolled and then covered with sauce hot from the pan and veggies. Not quite the same but still quite good. I made homemade sauce and used fresh tomatoes rather than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We made a few changes based on our own preferences. We added a large can of diced chilies, used gr. turkey, didn't layer - why when it just adds to prep time and dirty dishes - and didn't add the cheese until the sauce started to bubble in the center. We were skeptical, but it was GREAT!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was very skeptical, never have I mixed beef gravy and enchilada sauce! Wow! This was delicious!! Thank you J.V. for sharing this recipe with everyone! I followed this recipe to a T...wouldn't make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is it! This is the recipe I have been looking for. I had wet burritos when I was growing up in West Michigan. Could not find it ever again when I moved from there. Please do not compare with regular burritos that are made in the south. These have their own identity and taste. I made these for my family and got total rave reviews all around the table. Thank you for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Coming from GR Michigan, I have been trying to duplicate this and could never get the sauce right! Thank you...we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe was outstanding, and easy to make..family loved it and I will definenately make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Took what I considered to be a chance on this recipe since I had some chopped meat and wanted to try a different recipe form the usual taco meat. Jar gravy ?? I dont even use jar gravy @ Thanksgiving but I tried the recipe as is...and...loved it! Did NOT like the left overs couple days later but that wont stop me from making again. Thanks W. Michigan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The flavor was amazing, but the steps to make and assemble were trying as I was also trying to calm my 3 month old baby. I will make again, but when I have someone watching my little one. I put 2 unbaked burritos in the freezer for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Burrito Pie

This spicy casserole features layers of seasoned beef, beans, and cheese.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States