West Indian Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by winn
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
It was a great meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was great! I enjoy Roti's when in the Caribbean and this is a great substitute when I am home. A roti is made like this recipe with goat, fish or chicken and comes wrapped in a burito type covering. This flavorful recipe can be used as the filling and is exactly what I love about Roti's. I did use much less salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mzloved 1
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made a few changes I used whole chicken thighs & added a few more seasonings for more spice other than that the recipe was a great guide
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My family enjoyed this . They are asking for more . I added some thyme and allspice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Wonderful, thank you so much! I did not have potatoes on hand, so used two green plantain, cut into chunks, and since we like things very spicy, added one green and one yellow scotch bonnet from our garden, diced. Did not use the salt at all, due to health reasons having us really cut down on salt content. Great recipe and the perfect technique for a wonderful, moist chicken, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was extremely easy to make and very flavorful. I'll definitely make it again. I actually added some carrots as well. I didnt have any peppers buy next time I'll glaldy add them too. I'm a big curry fan so if you are too I'd try this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I love this simple but tasty recipe! I brown the chicken first, then put it in my slow cooker. I peel the potatoes and pop them in. I then cook the onions and garlic and add the Jamaican spice mix, then add some stock and poor it in the slow cooker. I on high for 4 hours and the chicken falls off the bone. Delicious. Minimum fuss. Thank you so much for the recipe, it's a keeper x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is a good basic recipe! First time I made it as written second time I made a few changes to suit our taste reduced the salt added a tsp of thym,cut the curry powder in half and added some chicken seasoning! now when I make this I throw it in my slow cooker and cook it all day! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
It was OK, I made it as stated except for the high amount of salt... I used1/2 tsp. To me it tasted like it was missing something. I did not have the hot pepper sauce though, so that might have been it ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
It was delicious! I would suggest adding water as it cooked and more curry powder by taste and I added fresh hot peppers. It's one of my fiances New favorites I didn't give 5 only because I changed a few small things. Great recipe :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States