West Coast Cod and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
5 Stars all the way. Other than cooking the rice in a rice cooker I followed the recipe to he letter. Perfect! Will absolutely make this again. Next time I may try this over some hot grits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by bigdtbone
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I'm gonna give 4 stars. It was very good and could be personalized into a masterpiece for your family .I was very happy with it as is .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was bland and way too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I rate this recipe 0! My bf loves when I make new and different dishes and 99.9% of my recipes come from this site and I've had nothing but compliments on everything I've made! So bland, and the cream mixture was weird!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very delicious! I did substitute 1/2 cup milk for the cream and used half and half for the rest of the "cream" ingredient. Because my sauce was a bit more runny due to the milk replacement, I had plenty of sauce for the dish and it still was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I can't give this five stars because I made some changes based on other reviews. I cut back on the garlic as we are not big fans, sauteed the mushrooms with the onions, used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream, added some tarragon and cut back on the dill, used shredded Italian four cheese and baked uncovered. My husband loved this version. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
OBVIOUSLEY THIS IS ....GREAT STUFF IT IS SO YUMMY AND CUTE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
YUM!!!! I didn't have cream, so I threw in a can of cream o mushroom soup, left out the salt and cornstarch. This is my kind of comfort food! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
by far one of the best recipes for fish. The fillets are moist and very tender. a very delicious dish i tell all my friends about and share this recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States