West Coast Cod and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Absolutely oustanding - so rich and elegant, but so easy to make. I made it pretty much as written - cut back on the parsley as we aren't huge fans - but I'm sure it would work just as well with any other white fish, and maybe a combination of shrimp and scallops. Thanks so much, Lynseey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I'm an old fella, and learning to cook. But I gotta say, this was easy and really tasty. I'm taking care of two teen age boys and they agree. Greeeeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I very much enjoyed this dish. I didn't have any fresh mushrooms so I had to leave that out, however I didn't miss them in the end. I, too, used dried dill and added a pinch of dried tarragon. I happened to have some jasmine rice in the freezer and that's what I served it with. I does yeild alot of sauce, I'm going to try serving it on pastry shells tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is really good! After reading other reviews, I doubled the sauce. It took a little tweaking to adjust the seasoning to my liking - I added red crushed pepper for spice and extra butter for richness. Served with rice and heavily seasoned green beans. Again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe was YUMMY!!! My husband actually found the recipe and made it himself. Turned out beautifully. May taste better with wild rice. Regular rice is just too bland for our tastebuds. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I tried this (with the following modifications) and it was LOVED by all. I substituted a can of evaporated milk for the heavy cream, added 1 teas. of tarragon and baked it uncovered. It lowered the fat, increased the subtle herb flavoring and kept it from getting watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Ercolini
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this meal. I lowered the fat in this recipe by substituting the heavy cream, milk, and cornstarch with low fat cream mushroom soup. As others noted, the final product came out a bit watery so I broiled the dish uncovered for anther 10 min. I also added finely chopped fresh broccoli and used potabello mushrooms. Instead of rice I used sauted potatoes with rosemary, oilive oil, and garlic. It was nice, but I think next time I'll stick to using wild rice as it would soak up the sauce better. Thanx for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was great. Husband and son both liked it as well. It takes some time to prepare, but I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. Instead of cod, I used frozen, skinless salmon filets. Next time I will serve over angel hair pasta. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
nice, very nice! we added a can of cream of mushroom and 2t of red pepper flakes (also salt & peppered the fish before topping with sauce). Not much changed but tasted wonderful and we didnt find it to be watery at all and full of flavor (we, of course, like dill ;oD ) thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States