West Coast Cod and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I made this recipe exactly as stated and I found the dill to be wayyyyy too overpowering for the rest of the ingredients :( So unless you're a big dill fan I'd cut back on it, other than that this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I'm an old fella, and learning to cook. But I gotta say, this was easy and really tasty. I'm taking care of two teen age boys and they agree. Greeeeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
something different; be sure to use all the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This recipe really was delicious! I used dry dill and only sprinkled it on for a bit of flavor rather than overpowering the simple ingredients, and it was great. My one complaint was that the sauce really watered down in the oven even though it was nice and thick prior to that. The fish seemed to give off water to thin it down...but the flavor on the rice was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I prepared up to the baking in the morning and refrigerated for the day. This almost doubled the baking time but still just as good. Plenty of sauce for pasta the next day. Guests loved it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Upton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I very much enjoyed this dish. I didn't have any fresh mushrooms so I had to leave that out, however I didn't miss them in the end. I, too, used dried dill and added a pinch of dried tarragon. I happened to have some jasmine rice in the freezer and that's what I served it with. I does yeild alot of sauce, I'm going to try serving it on pastry shells tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is really good! After reading other reviews, I doubled the sauce. It took a little tweaking to adjust the seasoning to my liking - I added red crushed pepper for spice and extra butter for richness. Served with rice and heavily seasoned green beans. Again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe was YUMMY!!! My husband actually found the recipe and made it himself. Turned out beautifully. May taste better with wild rice. Regular rice is just too bland for our tastebuds. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I tried this (with the following modifications) and it was LOVED by all. I substituted a can of evaporated milk for the heavy cream, added 1 teas. of tarragon and baked it uncovered. It lowered the fat, increased the subtle herb flavoring and kept it from getting watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Delicious! I used parsley instead of dill, served it with wild rice and sauteed string beans. Definitely a keeper. Watch the cornstarch to make sure it doesn't get lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States