West Coast Cod and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was quite good. It was a little bland so I had to add some extra spices. I don't like to use that much cream either so I used 1 cup cream and 1/2 cup milk. I used 2 tbsp of corn starch to thinken the extra milk. I sauteed 1/2 cup onionand I had to add an extra tbsp of dill and a tbsp of garlic powder. I mixed 1 tbsp of parmesan cheese into the cream mixture and then topped it off in the end with another tbsp of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great flavor. I agree with the rest of the reviews that the sauce gets a little runny. We had it with rice, but I think it would have been even better over pasta. I didn't think the dill was overpowering. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I didn't have cream, so used evaporated milk but it worIed just as well. I also cooked uncovered after reading some reviews about it becoming too watery. I thought that this was good but richer than most meals I would eat and my husband didn't like it at all so I've given it 3 out of 5 stars. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
my husband absolutely love this recipe. I did substitue the heavy cream and with 1/2 and added can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I modified it using MimicCream instead of real cream (at health food stores)and a rice blend. It tasted great and no one guessed that it was a low fat healthy recipe. The cod was perfect with this shrimp/mushroom cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I'm rating this a 4 because my better half wasn't crazy about it, but I thought it was excellent ... I substituted FF half & half for the heavy cream and eliminated the dill ... I'll be making this again but might use a different fish other than cod (Halibut, perhaps)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILUV2COOK25
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good. I omitted the shrimp and mushrooms since I didn't have any. I also used dry dill and added Lawrys Garlic Salt to the sauce according to my taste. Came out very good. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
this was a wow. i used dry dill and green onions, but other than that i followed everything and it was deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I used condensed milk instead of cream. It turned out awesome. Compliments from all. We used angel hair instead of rice and it was wonderful. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sanborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I give this only 3 stars because I had to do a lot of tweaking of this recipe. The sauce was way too bland so I added about 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning, more garlic, and some crab meat for extra flavor. The sauce was great until it baked in the dish with the cod which made it extremely runny. If you plan to make this, make sure the sauce is too thick so the liquid from the fish mixes when baked and turns out a nice consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States