West Coast Cod and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I'm rating this a 4 because my better half wasn't crazy about it, but I thought it was excellent ... I substituted FF half & half for the heavy cream and eliminated the dill ... I'll be making this again but might use a different fish other than cod (Halibut, perhaps)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILUV2COOK25
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good. I omitted the shrimp and mushrooms since I didn't have any. I also used dry dill and added Lawrys Garlic Salt to the sauce according to my taste. Came out very good. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
this was a wow. i used dry dill and green onions, but other than that i followed everything and it was deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I used condensed milk instead of cream. It turned out awesome. Compliments from all. We used angel hair instead of rice and it was wonderful. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I give this only 3 stars because I had to do a lot of tweaking of this recipe. The sauce was way too bland so I added about 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning, more garlic, and some crab meat for extra flavor. The sauce was great until it baked in the dish with the cod which made it extremely runny. If you plan to make this, make sure the sauce is too thick so the liquid from the fish mixes when baked and turns out a nice consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim A

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
nice, very nice! we added a can of cream of mushroom and 2t of red pepper flakes (also salt & peppered the fish before topping with sauce). Not much changed but tasted wonderful and we didnt find it to be watery at all and full of flavor (we, of course, like dill ;oD ) thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. Instead of cod, I used frozen, skinless salmon filets. Next time I will serve over angel hair pasta. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Absolutely oustanding - so rich and elegant, but so easy to make. I made it pretty much as written - cut back on the parsley as we aren't huge fans - but I'm sure it would work just as well with any other white fish, and maybe a combination of shrimp and scallops. Thanks so much, Lynseey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was great. Husband and son both liked it as well. It takes some time to prepare, but I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Ercolini
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this meal. I lowered the fat in this recipe by substituting the heavy cream, milk, and cornstarch with low fat cream mushroom soup. As others noted, the final product came out a bit watery so I broiled the dish uncovered for anther 10 min. I also added finely chopped fresh broccoli and used potabello mushrooms. Instead of rice I used sauted potatoes with rosemary, oilive oil, and garlic. It was nice, but I think next time I'll stick to using wild rice as it would soak up the sauce better. Thanx for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States