Wes' Pork Chops with Verde Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good! I cooked mine (bone in pork chops) in the crockpot and they were very tasty! Made great leftovers for burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I thought this tasted decent, or as good as any pork chop recipe that one might cook in a crock pot. I only had to cook the pork chops for 15 minutes and then once I added the sauce about 3 minutes. I also just made my rice in a rice cooker to save time. I have always liked salsa verde, and considered it mild, but in this recipe or the sauce does have quite bit of a heat kick to it. The pork chops also make it a tad oily as I am used to using it more as a condiment or dip. Was interesting to try in a different manner anyhow. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Emmm, good stuff. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Unfortunately we faliled to look at the sodium content in the salsa verde before using it! The one recommended in the recipe has a very high sodium content. We aren't watching our sodium, but felt that using the whole jar (4000)mg was too much for us in one meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was very good! I had some packets of Sazon Goya con culantro y achiote (coriander and annatto). I sprinkled one packet on one side of the chops and another packet on the other side. I didn't use the recommended garlic salt and pepper, but am sure that is tasty too. I covered up the chops, since it was still early in the day and stuck them back in the fridge till din din time. Followed the directions exactly and my famly swooned. Thanks for a yummy and versatile quick dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Simple, quick and just the right amount of kick. The mixture of carmalized onion and the green salsa was so good! Sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Love how the onions carmelize and mix with the salsa verde. Very tasty, and easy to make variations with other types of toppings. (Regular tomato sauce also tastes great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I had a great idea with this one! I cooked the pork, adding a bit of water (1/2 c. at most) which got up all the brown bits and made a nice broth. Iadded some cumin to the pork to spice it up a bit, as I was afraid it would be bland. Then, right before the pork was done, I added about a 1/3 cup of sour cream and served it over white rice, just as suggested. WOW! It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
The Salsa Verde added a tangy twist to the dish that my family really liked. I would recommend adding red and/or green peppers to make it look more colorful like it suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States