Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a very good meal. It was quite filling and tasted rich (not boring or plain). I will definitely make it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used a 28 ounce can of crushed tomatoes instead of the cup and added additonal garlic powder. Excellent dish everyone loved it. I also plan on experimenting next time I make this by adding italian sausage. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was really yummy. I added more vegetables to mine and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Delicious. Used a 12 oz box of Mueller's whole grain pasta. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I used Amy's Organic Lentil Soup. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
very good,East and fast!!It tasted like pasta fagioli. I also added two more cups of tomatoe sauce,more garlic, more cheese.I used sall shells. Next time I will double the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was "good," but not "great." It is a good way to sneak in lentils, as you really don't taste them all that much in this dish- the tomatoes and the spinach really stand out more. I will probably make this again because it is really easy, fairly healthful (depending on the canned soup you use), and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this was really good. my partner doesn't really care for lentils but she liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
What a wonderful recipe! I made this with leftover wheat spaghetti pasta that was precooked. It turned out great! My husband liked it, and he's a meat and potatoes kind of guy! I will make this again, without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Followed recipe exactly - it was quick and delicious. Like another reviewer, I just tossed in a frozen hunk of spinach and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States