Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a very good meal. It was quite filling and tasted rich (not boring or plain). I will definitely make it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I used a 28 ounce can of crushed tomatoes instead of the cup and added additonal garlic powder. Excellent dish everyone loved it. I also plan on experimenting next time I make this by adding italian sausage. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was really yummy. I added more vegetables to mine and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Delicious. Used a 12 oz box of Mueller's whole grain pasta. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I used Amy's Organic Lentil Soup. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
very good,East and fast!!It tasted like pasta fagioli. I also added two more cups of tomatoe sauce,more garlic, more cheese.I used sall shells. Next time I will double the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was "good," but not "great." It is a good way to sneak in lentils, as you really don't taste them all that much in this dish- the tomatoes and the spinach really stand out more. I will probably make this again because it is really easy, fairly healthful (depending on the canned soup you use), and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this was really good. my partner doesn't really care for lentils but she liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
What a wonderful recipe! I made this with leftover wheat spaghetti pasta that was precooked. It turned out great! My husband liked it, and he's a meat and potatoes kind of guy! I will make this again, without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Followed recipe exactly - it was quick and delicious. Like another reviewer, I just tossed in a frozen hunk of spinach and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States