Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
mmmmmmmmmmm!!! I love this recipe, and am sure to make it again and again. Quick, easy, healthy, cheap, tasty. it's not often you get that combo. I used lentils, boiled in ham stock instead of lentil soup. I also used fresh red chile peppers instead of flakes. And since I am on a super-strict diet at the moment, I used my trick of stirring in a spoonful of fat free mayonaise instead of the cheese to add a creaminess. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLYSCOTTY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. It was very bland, even after adding more garlic and red pepper flakes. The cheese helped a little but I still ended uo throwing it away. It definetely needs something to add flavor, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Few things I changed, I used a large can 29oz I think, of diced tomatoes with italian seasonings in them. I also chopped up a fresh tomato and threw that in. I cooked two and a half turkey italian sausages and added those as well. Used shell pasta, as I couldnt find the ditalini.I also used a bag of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. Eating a big bowl right now! Super easy! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this last night for a group of friends. I chopped fresh tomatoes and used lentils canned in sauce (couldn't find lentil soup). Everyone agreed that it was terrific! I didn't tell them how simple it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This turned out great. I used whole wheat pasta and the texture of that with the thickness of the sauce made this very satisfying. I also used a can of diced tomatoes(all I had on hand) instead of crushed and it didn't change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This one has it all: it's quick, easy to prepare, nutritious, fat-free, and it makes a ton of food for plenty of leftovers. Still, I think it could benefit from another bit of flavor. We put a little bit of aged balsamic vinegar to add a sour/sweet note; feta cheese might complement it well in a completely different, but equally good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This was actually quite good. The only change I made was in the pasta, I used whole wheat spaghetti. I may have thrown in an extra pinch of crushed red pepper. I wish I could find a low sodium lentil soup. The lentils are really quite bland beans so it requires whatever spices or flavorings in the soup and the additional spices in the recipe. This has absolutely everything in it, whole grain, vegetables, protien, fiber and extremely low fat. I thought the sprinkling of parm cheese really did the trick. It's even better as leftovers for lunch and it does make a lot. The flavors all blend more overnight. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is truly delicious. I also used a whole can of stewed tomatos, and made it with small shells as I have no idea what ditalini pasta might be. I didn't use all of the 16 oz. of pasta I had cooked, just enough so that the sauce was saturated. It still made a lot of food. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was a great pasta recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this easy recipe! I followed the directions except using a really large can of diced tomatoes since that is what I had on hand. I also added the spinach as a frozen block but since it was bothersome to keep pushing out the thawed spinach constantly while stirring I might stick it in the microwave next time. Used rotini pasta and served with the Quick and Easy Cheese Bread recipe from this site. By the way, had leftovers for DAYS! (they tasted good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
this recipe is wonderful! it's filling, healthy while still being flavorful! I followed the recipe exactly (even throwing in the frozen block of spinach- which ended up cooking thoroughly). The few modifications I did were: 1) added more red pepper flakes (to make it more spicy) 2) used whole grain rotini instead 3) added a few sprinkles of lemon juice to give the pasta a slight tangy flavor. Overall it was wonderful! Will definitely make it again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States