Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes! My boyfriend doesn't like tomatoes, but leaving them out doesn't take anything away from the recipe (though it does taste different and I prefer it with them). Without the tomatoes, I just added an extra cup of soup to keep the liquid ratio right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It's a very good side dish...my fiancee doesn't like tomatoes, which made it a little dry and bland. I served it to a vegetarian friend of mine who loved it. The red pepper flakes do help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I liked the taste of the soup, tomato mixture, etc. before adding the pasta. After adding the recommnended amount of pasta, I found the dish to be somewhat bland. I will make this again, but will double the soup-tomato-spinach mixture and reduce the amount of pasta. I will also use whole wheat macaroni or some other whole wheat pasta. My 2-year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was ok. If I make it again, I will use more tomatoes and less spinach. Maybe add some other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was okay, but I think we could tweak it to make it great. We added a lot more spices - oregano, red pepper flakes, etc. Also, we plan on adding diced tomatoes and more of the crushed tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe. It was easy, quick and really tasty just as written. I used Coco Pazzo Tuscan Lentil Soup. I've made it with ditalini and whole grain elbows. I liked the ditalini better but I am trying to stick with whole grain products. Anyone know of a whole grain ditalini?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Good....but nothing to write home about. A nice way to eat lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Needs a little doctoring in the spice department, but overall tasty and filling. I used one 14.5oz can of tomatoes - that seemed to work well. I used Progresso lentil soup - perhaps a different brand would lend more flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was so good. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasiK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Added a hot green chillie, fresh basil, balsamic vinegar, can of lentils (instead of soup), whole can of crushed italian tomatoes and pesto. Turned out quite good and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States