Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I really liked this dish. I also added some basil, oregano, and chicken broth to the lentil mixture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is good comfort food that you don't have to feel guilty about eating. I use whatever pasta I have on hand. I use Amy's lentil soup, and I add a little bit of extra spice with some crushed red peppers. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I think this is a good recipe. I thought it would have more flavor than it did. I will make again, and try it using feta as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was ok, but not great. It seemed to be missing some sort of spice. If I make it again I'll add spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was even better the day after. I added about 4 or 5 tablespoons of parmasean cheese to give it more flavor and a creamier texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Yum! I omitted the parmesan and sprinkled on pinion nuts instead. This dish was very tasty and easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I really liked this, but my husband didn't. Just a matter of taste, I guess. It's a very easy, very healthy meal, and it makes a lot! I found the pasta to be a little dry - next time I will just use less pasta to stretch the sauce. Also, for those having trouble ditalini, it's also called salad macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I have made this recipe with fresh spinach and it turned out lovely. Instead of ditalini pasta, I've added wholewheat spagetti. It was delicious. Since my husband always complains when I don't serve any meat for dinner, I served the pasta as sidedish and served it together with Cowboy Chicken. The combination of fresh and spicy was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I thought this was okay the first night, but I added more garlic powder and crushed red pepper to the leftovers the next day, and it was fantastic. Thanks for a good vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I loved this recipe just the way it was, but my boyfriend said it could use some more tomatoes and some more pepper flakes to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States