Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! I used macaroni pasta and fresh spinach, I also added garbanzo beans. It was so delicious! Definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yum! If 2 out of 3 kids gave it a big thumbs up, we are definitely adding it to the rotation! I love it that no one had a clue about the lentils (tiny red ones cook up unrecognizable) and the spinach (they thought it was "herbs"). The only changes I made were to use just lentils instead of the soup, and half a jar of pasta sauce + one chopped tomato, and a bigger pasta shape (it's all I had on hand). Add your own spices and you've got a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is tasty, but needed far less pasta than called for in the recipe. Maybe half of what's stated would be sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was alright. I guess I didn't find it as fantastic as other reviewers. I felt that it needed something extra, so I added oregano. I used one large fresh tomato, came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Personally, I could take it or leave it. If it were just me I would probably not make it again. However, I still gave it three stars because 1) the rest of my family liked it, 2) it is fairly healthy and 3) it is pretty quick, easy and budget friendly. I made a couple alterations using fresh spinach (which I added along with the pasta) and I used only half the pasta it called for. Thanks for sharing! *EDIT: left overs. I sauteed some fresh broccoli and mushrooms in butter. I added the cold leftovers along with a small amount of chicken broth (maybe 1/4 cup?) and a fresh chopped tomato. Just let it simmer until heated through. Very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Since my husband must have meat in every meal, I also add ground turkey to this dish. This is one of the things he actually asks me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was pretty good. Easy and inexpensive. I added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
super easy in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was pretty good. I've been trying different lentil recipes because my husband doesn't care for them but because they're such a healthy food we've been hoping to find a recipe he won't mind as much. He loves pasta so this is a good option to try on occasion. The only thing I did different was to use fresh spinach. I tried some leftover cold with a sprinkle of italian dressing, that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States