Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I really like this recipe and have made it a couple of times. It is extremely easy and quick so if you need something for the family you can whip it up. I usually do not use the ditalini- it really comes out fine with any kind of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I didn't know what to expect with this recipe, but it was incredible!! I'll definitely make this over and over again. I used a red onion, which was good and added extra garlic as I do in everything... also lots of crushed red pepper. Oh, and I used macaroni pasta... very, very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Quick and yummy but kind of bland. Next time I will bump up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Delicious and easy to make! I increased the spices a bit, and used a different pasta (the store didn't carry ditalini). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Delicious! So simple- and yields a LOT! A great winter warm-up meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This is one of my favorite staples. I make large batches all the time and freeze leftovers in lunch sized portions to take to work. Sometimes I add mushrooms or other vegetables lying around. I recommend defrosting the spinach in the microwave and then drain it before adding it to the pot (the directions are a little ambiguous). I always have additional chicken broth on hand unless it comes out too dry. It's also good with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Followed recipe exactly - it was quick and delicious. Like another reviewer, I just tossed in a frozen hunk of spinach and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
What a wonderful recipe! I made this with leftover wheat spaghetti pasta that was precooked. It turned out great! My husband liked it, and he's a meat and potatoes kind of guy! I will make this again, without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this was really good. my partner doesn't really care for lentils but she liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was "good," but not "great." It is a good way to sneak in lentils, as you really don't taste them all that much in this dish- the tomatoes and the spinach really stand out more. I will probably make this again because it is really easy, fairly healthful (depending on the canned soup you use), and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States