Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Yummmm, This was easy to make and it's packed with protein and hearty to boot. I only added half the box of pasta and next time will add more crushed tomatoes for the pasta soaked up a lot of the liquid....Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was a great healthy quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe was great. I wasnt so sure when I was making it that my son would eat it. He loved it, then remarked that I managed to get a lot of veggies in one meal. I did at a soup can of water because it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and tasted great. I took some suggestions from other reviews such as adding 2 1/2 links of Italiain sausage, using fresh spinach and instead of the 1 cup tomatoes I used a 29oz. diced tomatoes with Italiain seasoning. I used whole wheat "veggie radiatore" pasta. The flavoe was great~ The hubby enjoyed as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a great fast and healthy recipe. It's nothing gourmet, but it's filling and tasty and sort of comforting. The only thing I did differently was to use a whole can of diced tomatoes instead of just 1 cup and I used whole wheat orzo for the pasta. I did defrost and drain my spinach before adding it but I might try adding it frozen next time. Definitely give this one a try. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was really good! I never thought my husband and son would like a dish made with lentils, spinach, and tomatoes, but they loved it! This dish is delicious, filling, and all the ingredients are things I always have on hand. I think this will be my go-to meal for nights when I forget to thaw something for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Mmmm! I had to rate this as soon as we were done with dinner. I used Progresso soup (couldn't find Amy's organic), fresh spinach, 3/4 box of ditalini pasta. I used 1-15 oz can of crushed tomatoes and 1 can of diced tomatoes, and added a dash of red wine vinegar. I can't get over how good this was, and so easy! I made it with parmesan chicken, but the pasta was filling in of itself. And it made a lot! Next time I'll cut the recipe in half, since I'm not sure how this will freeze. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was really good-very tasty, wholesome and healthy too! I definitely think that the results will vary based on the lentil soup that is used. I used Amy's Organic Lentil Soup. Followed everything else almost exactly except only used 1/2 of a box of spinach (didn't want the spinach to be overpowering). I also didn't let it sit for 20 minutes, just stirred the pasta (fusilli) into the sauce and served topped with parmesan. It was great, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes! My boyfriend doesn't like tomatoes, but leaving them out doesn't take anything away from the recipe (though it does taste different and I prefer it with them). Without the tomatoes, I just added an extra cup of soup to keep the liquid ratio right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It's a very good side dish...my fiancee doesn't like tomatoes, which made it a little dry and bland. I served it to a vegetarian friend of mine who loved it. The red pepper flakes do help with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States