Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
It was ok, but I wouldn't make it again. I was surprised because I love all of the ingredients! My husband liked it, but he lies quite a bit to keep from hurting my feelings... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Nelms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was yummy! I like a lot of sauce so I added a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. I also had some baby spinach in the fridge so I used a little olive oil and wilted it on the stove instead of using frozen spinach. I also added some halved grape tomatoes and bell pepper. Lastly, I added a little extra red pepper and some Italian seasoning. So simple, so healthy, so filling. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This recipe is so versatile and a great way to get a ton of vegetables! It's great with bell peppers, zucchini, eggplant, even sausage. I make it with whole wheat pasta. Thanks, Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband and I just didn't love this. It was edible, but neither of us wanted seconds and we didn't want to keep the leftovers (and we both normally love leftovers). It was just blah. I had high hopes because we like both lentils and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This has become an all time favorite recipe at our house. Our vegetarian daughter loves it and has gotten her college roommates addicted to it also. the recipe is very tolerant of variations. Sometimes we double the lentil soup, sometimes we use seasoned stewed tomatoes etc. Our daughter has had a hard time finding the ditalini pasta so uses anything "small" that is on sale! We also enjoy it with whole wheat pastas. It is just so adaptable and easy. AND, the left overs are yummy too. Thanks Wendy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used whole wheat elbow macaroni to up the fiber content even more and like some other reviewers,kicked up the red pepper a little and added a little chicken broth. My husband, teenage son and friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Love this! I add olives too! So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was very good. I only used about 10 oz of pasta, and it was whole wheat rotini. I can see where people might think this is bland, but that is easy to fix. I added 1/2 - 1 tsp of italian seasoning and I used 15 oz of crushed tomatoes instead of just a cup. The sauce is really thick and I think maybe the next time, I will not add the pasta to the sauce but instead, I will put the sauce on top of the pasta that is on the plate. I also didn't let it sit for 20 mins, I just served it right away. Great, healthy pasta meal, and it was quick to make. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was amazingly good. Like other reviewers, I used more than a cup (probably 2 or 2 1/2) of crushed tomatoes. I also only had a small can of lentil soup, so I added some canned lentils too. This will most surely make my rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I carefully followed the recipe and this came out really bland. Way too much pasta, too little lentils, and too little flavor. Even after adding some more tomatoes in, and some salt, it was blah. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States