Wendy's Quick Pasta and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! I used macaroni pasta and fresh spinach, I also added garbanzo beans. It was so delicious! Definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yum! If 2 out of 3 kids gave it a big thumbs up, we are definitely adding it to the rotation! I love it that no one had a clue about the lentils (tiny red ones cook up unrecognizable) and the spinach (they thought it was "herbs"). The only changes I made were to use just lentils instead of the soup, and half a jar of pasta sauce + one chopped tomato, and a bigger pasta shape (it's all I had on hand). Add your own spices and you've got a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is tasty, but needed far less pasta than called for in the recipe. Maybe half of what's stated would be sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was alright. I guess I didn't find it as fantastic as other reviewers. I felt that it needed something extra, so I added oregano. I used one large fresh tomato, came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was good in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Personally, I could take it or leave it. If it were just me I would probably not make it again. However, I still gave it three stars because 1) the rest of my family liked it, 2) it is fairly healthy and 3) it is pretty quick, easy and budget friendly. I made a couple alterations using fresh spinach (which I added along with the pasta) and I used only half the pasta it called for. Thanks for sharing! *EDIT: left overs. I sauteed some fresh broccoli and mushrooms in butter. I added the cold leftovers along with a small amount of chicken broth (maybe 1/4 cup?) and a fresh chopped tomato. Just let it simmer until heated through. Very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Since my husband must have meat in every meal, I also add ground turkey to this dish. This is one of the things he actually asks me to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was pretty good. Easy and inexpensive. I added some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
super easy in a pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was pretty good. I've been trying different lentil recipes because my husband doesn't care for them but because they're such a healthy food we've been hoping to find a recipe he won't mind as much. He loves pasta so this is a good option to try on occasion. The only thing I did different was to use fresh spinach. I tried some leftover cold with a sprinkle of italian dressing, that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States