Wendy's Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very, very impressed. I've bought food from a restaurant that doesn't taste as good as this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe. My kitchen smelled like our local Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was easy, and a one pot meal if you ignore the food processor. Great for an introduction to Indian food if you want to expose your family to new culture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grinstead, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruffway
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
A really great recipe! Prep time is under 15 mins. I served it with fresh pita bread on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruffway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I actually forgot to add the butter and the cream, and it was still excellent. Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This is truely an awesome awesome recipe. We serve with flat bread and it is great. Thanks so much. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
My whole family loved it!! I use mushrooms instead of green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I gave this recipe 4 stars since it doesn't taste any mugh makhani I've ever had. That said, it's a tasty and simple introduction to Indian food. I made a half recipe (which could easily serve 4 if served over rice with a veggie side) to start. Instead of fresh tomatoes, I used 1 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes with jalapenos and 1 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I doubled the garlic and chili powder. I also added some frozen peas halfway through. Recipe was still on the mild side, heat-wise, but had a great taste. Leftovers were even better! My only other complaint would be that the recipe is fairly oily. I'd scale back on the amount of oil called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I wasn't too impressed by this dish. I thought the pureed tomatoes and green pepper made the dish too watered down. I wanted it to be creamier and it wasn't and by time you ad the cream, it's too late to really change anything because all those tomatoes are already in there. I thought it didn't have that much flavor either. I probably won't make this again, but if I did, I think I would use half the amount of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This dish was quite tasty however it was not the typical Indian Butter Chicken that I am used to and expecting. I will try another next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States