Welsh Rabbit (Rarebit) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except for I used medium cheddar (what I had), and it still came out great! My husband and I were very surprised at how good it was because we've only had the tomato soup type and weren't too crazy about that version. This, however, is almost like a fondue. Sooooo rich! This recipe will fit nicely into our Sunday breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very tasty and easy, my husband and 11 year old loved it. I made this recipe exactly as written and spooned it over toasted sourdough bread slices, then put them under the broiler for about 3 minutes until it was hot and bubbly. I sprinkled chopped dill pickles over each piece and it was a big hit. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This made a delicious cheese sauce that I served over grilled Tuscan bread topped with cooked chopped tomatoes. Simple and filling, and makes a satisfying lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Super delicious, simple, easy, will definitely make again. Goes great on any vegetable, atop mashed potatoes, rye bread...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good! My mom used to make this, without the beer, when I was young. Instead of the mustard (didnt have any) I used a tablespoon of prepared horseradish and it was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My suggestion would be, instead of beer, I used a ginger ale, no egg or dry mustard. I toasted some bread and put the hot cream sauce on each slice and I topped each slice with a sliced fresh TOMATOE...salting and peppering each TOMATOE (optional)...otherwise this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Used it as a sauce over broccoli - I've never had such rave reviews and so much broccoli eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy! This sauce makes a wonderful homemade macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Midnight snack worthy! I made it last night and I scaled it down to 1 serving and even cracked an egg and used only 1/4 of it and I was patient and it thicknened beautifully and it tasted like dorritos nachos with some corn chips. I'm going to use it as a nacho cheese spread for a party next. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great flavor & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States