Weeknight Wonton Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This soup has great flavor! I loved it. I followed the recipe plus I added a couple of chicken breasts diced & browned. My whole family really liked this, we especially liked the crunch of the water chestnuts. I will be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Thank you for the tip to add the tops of the green onions as well. I never know if I'm supposed to or not for any given recipe that calls for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good. Threw in some garlic, ginger and lemon grass to the broth. And a single person udon soup mix/noodles I had in the closet. Everyone loved it and it took just a few minutes to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very good! I added a little Hosin sauce, chili paste and ground ginger....used with package of Trader Joes chicken cilantro wontons... So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was a hit here. I made a couple small changes. I don't like Chinese five spice so I used thai seasoning. It needed a little something more...I added a Tb of soy sauce and now its just right. Keeper I used brandi's won tons from this site..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I am pleased to be the first review of this tasty, satisfying Asian soup. I made my own chicken stock, using a leftover grilled chicken thigh and Better Than Boullion base, lending a slight smokey flavor to the soup broth. I also added one grated carrot for added flavor and color, along with the frozen wontons. Trader Joe's frozen wontons are our favorite and cooked two minutes is perfect. I upped the Chinese five-spice to 1 tsp and 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, personal preference only. Thank you, DeviousMuse, for a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I rarely write reviews for recipes but this soup is just too good! I added some bits of chicken and had to leave out the spinach as I didn't have any, but the soup was still good without it. This soup really cleared out my sinuses too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Beltsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Loved this recipe, needed a little more broth I added canned mushrooms and followed another suggestion and added garlic for a little more flavor. Will keep making this one Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Oh this was really good. I just added 1 boullion cube and a little lite soy sauce. The fam bam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Wonton Soup

See how to make tasty stuffed wontons simmered in a light chicken broth.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States