Weeknight Skillet Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Husband loved it said it was the best thing I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Fast Easy and Tasty! Easy to play with and make it your own. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Quick and easy. Even the picky neighbor kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I just made this dish for dinner tonight it was great I prefer all fresh veggies I marinade my chicken in Italian dress dressing and added taco seasoning with a little salt this is a very good recipes I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I marinate the chicken ( for a few hours) in 1/4 cup teriyaki sauce with table soon of lime juice.really taste like a real fajitas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We loved this quick and easy fajita recipe. I did marinate the chicken for an hour in a mix of the juice from 2 limes, 2 tablespoons of fresh chopped cilantro, a tablespoon canola oil and a couple dashes of hot sauce. When it came time to sauté the chicken, I added the marinade to the skillet along with the chicken. The added flavor of the cilantro and lime made this dish right on par with the fajitas we get in our local restaurants here in New Mexico. Using the prepackaged onions and bell pepper strips made this recipe so much easier. Instead of Birdseye, though, I used Trader Joe's Fire-roasted Onions & Bell Pepper Strips, as I shop there weekly and it was more convenient. The results were delicious! This is now my go-to recipe the entire family loves. Muchas gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These make a very quick and easy dinner and I always have the ingredients on hand for those nights when we need dinner fast. I used Penzeys fajita seasoning and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is a great weeknight dinner (and since it's just my husband and me, we have enough for leftovers!) We don't eat a lot of meat, so we added refried beans to ours in place of the chicken. I also used whole wheat tortillas because that's what we keep around the pantry. I usually stick to fresh veggies, but these are great to keep in the freezer for emergencies or the nights you simply don't have the gumption to fight the grocery store. We also added cheese to our final product because, well, cheese is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was easy to make. Make sure you heat up the oil before pan searing the chicken. I marinated the chicken in lime juice and fajita seasoning for at least 30 minutes because my family likes spicy fajitas. Adding guacamole, cheddar cheese and salsa makes for a tasty dinner. I made the fajitas for 6 people (5 adults and 1 child) and I think I needed at least 1 and 1/2 bag of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
As written this recipe is lacking seasoning and it would not feed 4 people in my home. With a few minor additions it is REALLY good. I pre-seasoned the strips of chicken with fajita seasoning and let it sit for about 30 minutes. I would suggest using a cast iron pan or a pan that you can good and hot. One of the best things about fajitas is the fast sear that really develops the flavor. I then added the frozen vegetables and sprinkled another teaspoon of fajita seasoning on the vegetables. The frozen vegetables add just the right about of water to make a nice sauce. This is fast and very easy and very tasty with some minor modifications. Serve in warm tortillas with a side of Easy Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States