Weeknight Skillet Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was sooo good! My whole family enjoyed it even my 4 year old. I add rice, sour cream, sprinkle of cheddar cheese, avocado and a splash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey2Michigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Husband loved it said it was the best thing I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Fast Easy and Tasty! Easy to play with and make it your own. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Quick and easy. Even the picky neighbor kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I just made this dish for dinner tonight it was great I prefer all fresh veggies I marinade my chicken in Italian dress dressing and added taco seasoning with a little salt this is a very good recipes I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I marinate the chicken ( for a few hours) in 1/4 cup teriyaki sauce with table soon of lime juice.really taste like a real fajitas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
We loved this quick and easy fajita recipe. I did marinate the chicken for an hour in a mix of the juice from 2 limes, 2 tablespoons of fresh chopped cilantro, a tablespoon canola oil and a couple dashes of hot sauce. When it came time to sauté the chicken, I added the marinade to the skillet along with the chicken. The added flavor of the cilantro and lime made this dish right on par with the fajitas we get in our local restaurants here in New Mexico. Using the prepackaged onions and bell pepper strips made this recipe so much easier. Instead of Birdseye, though, I used Trader Joe's Fire-roasted Onions & Bell Pepper Strips, as I shop there weekly and it was more convenient. The results were delicious! This is now my go-to recipe the entire family loves. Muchas gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These make a very quick and easy dinner and I always have the ingredients on hand for those nights when we need dinner fast. I used Penzeys fajita seasoning and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is a great weeknight dinner (and since it's just my husband and me, we have enough for leftovers!) We don't eat a lot of meat, so we added refried beans to ours in place of the chicken. I also used whole wheat tortillas because that's what we keep around the pantry. I usually stick to fresh veggies, but these are great to keep in the freezer for emergencies or the nights you simply don't have the gumption to fight the grocery store. We also added cheese to our final product because, well, cheese is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was easy to make. Make sure you heat up the oil before pan searing the chicken. I marinated the chicken in lime juice and fajita seasoning for at least 30 minutes because my family likes spicy fajitas. Adding guacamole, cheddar cheese and salsa makes for a tasty dinner. I made the fajitas for 6 people (5 adults and 1 child) and I think I needed at least 1 and 1/2 bag of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States