Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Ok, made this tonight and it was very good. Will be making it again and will change some ingredients. Add spinach or zucchini or mushrooms since I've used these in my baked Lasagnas. Will add more garlic and experiment with different pasta sauces. Will try with Italian sausage too. I like having a way to make lasagna fast and easy like this. Plus in summer no oven to overheat the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good! I did change it up a bit because I didn't have no-boil noodles. Boiled the pasta separately, mixed everything together along with some shredded Italian cheese blend and topped with a little mozzarella. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Yum. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I'll make it again but with changes--the dressing is not necessary and actually makes the dish greasy. It is obviously a Kraft sponsored recipe, so they try to get as many of their products as possible in the recipe. A teaspoon of Italian Seasoning adds the necessary flavor without the oil. I didn't have oven ready noodles, used the regular ole lasagna noodles and they were fine. I used shredded mozzerella on top which was yummy! I also used a can of Hunt's Spaghetti sauce and it was fine. I think with adjustments it can be a 5 star. The dressing just doesn't cut it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I have made this a few times always a hit. I have added mushrooms and red pepper and onion very good. Like it better without the ricotta cheese. That is just a personal choice. Very good leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is a great quick and easy crowd-pleaser. Definatly add the ricotta cheese to it, as well i like to add a little more garlic as well as oregano and basil to the sauce. Also, i find a nice touch is to sautee 1/2 an diced onion with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Bombshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Family liked it. I did put ricotta in mix but also reserved some. Put whole recipe in a casserole , and put reserved ricotta on top then added the recipe additional cheese. Placed in the oven @ 350 for about 20 minutes to get the baked bubbly toasty brown of the cheese just like lasagne. A hit. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Delicious and easy. I was skeptical at first because my no boil noodles didn't crack in quarters but more like 'shards'...but ultimately worked out. Had to separate noodles as they cooked so they weren't all glued together, was a little scary (and ugly) but as soon as I put the cheese on top to 'hide' the fairly odd looking noodles, it looked fine and tasted great too. I added some chopped pepperoni and extra garlic. I sprinkled some oregano, basil, parm cheese and a drizzle of olive oil on top of the mozzarella. Made it ahead of time due to kids sports schedules and we nuked our own plates as needed.....was even better after it sat for a bit, flavors really developed and 'noodles' had a better consistency. Definitely will make again, any 'add ins' you like will definitely work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Easy recipe - great for a weeknight. My husband and 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
So easy and good! I added mushrooms, 1/2 chopped up onion, chopped up pepperoni, and 1 Tbs italian seasoning. Great for when you're craving lasagna, yet don't have time to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinknurse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It was just "ok" Nothing really great about it. Wish I would have made something else for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States