Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I'll make it again but with changes--the dressing is not necessary and actually makes the dish greasy. It is obviously a Kraft sponsored recipe, so they try to get as many of their products as possible in the recipe. A teaspoon of Italian Seasoning adds the necessary flavor without the oil. I didn't have oven ready noodles, used the regular ole lasagna noodles and they were fine. I used shredded mozzerella on top which was yummy! I also used a can of Hunt's Spaghetti sauce and it was fine. I think with adjustments it can be a 5 star. The dressing just doesn't cut it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this is SO good! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was super easy and super yummy! I didn't add the peppers though which made it even easier. I even forgot the fresh garlic and just used garlic powder and it was still amazing. However, I did add a pinch of crusted red pepper for a slight kick. The ricotta cheese is a must! This recipe has all the flavor of a great lasagna without all the prep work! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made the recipe to a T but found that the noodles were lacking in overall texture, would rather have the original lasagna noodles. The flavor was nice however so its still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good recipe and was a thumbs across the board in my house. An added bonus is that there wasnt much clean up either. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was very good. I used a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand and it worked well. My family really enjoyed this. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Easy recipe - great for a weeknight. My husband and 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family love this!! I make it twice a month at least! I like to add a bit more dressing and sometimes I make my own sause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletF19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was concerned about the lack of spices in this recipe but it turned out better than expected. It was very tasty! I used ground turkey that I sauteed in olive oil first instead of the ground beef. Next time I will probably add the ricotta cheese and use some sweet turkey Italian sausage for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Family liked it. I did put ricotta in mix but also reserved some. Put whole recipe in a casserole , and put reserved ricotta on top then added the recipe additional cheese. Placed in the oven @ 350 for about 20 minutes to get the baked bubbly toasty brown of the cheese just like lasagne. A hit. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States