Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chastity Marie Embick
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I had to make a few changes to it. I didn't have lasagne noodles so, I just used rotini noodles. I added two pasta sauce bottles instead of on. I also added more Italian dressing. Topping it off with mozzarella cheese is great. The combination between the pasta sauce and Italian dressing goes well together and was a hit. My mother is a picky eater and she went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesi
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Just made this meal and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The boy and I really enjoyed this. I love lasagna and this was a good, quick version. Followed the recipe closely, only change was I didn't have the right noodles. I used homemade sauce... it was good! Definitely quick and easy, even without the "oven-ready" noodles. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I have made this several times. It is one of my quick throw together meals when the family is coming over for dinner. I serve it with salad and garlic bread, make a light dessert and I am done. I always use the riccota. I have done both with the noodles, using the no boil and also regular lasagna noodles. I feel more confident using the regular noodles. I boil the regular noodles seperately first, then mix it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yummy! I wanted to make lasagne, but did not want to assemble it. Found this wonderful dish. My hubby, son, and brother just raved about it. Made it as the recipe called for. Will try just seasoning and no the salad dressing next time. I did use Lite Italian Dressing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made this last night and it was DELICIOUS! My husband wanted a THIRD helping! I also added the chopped onion and minced garlic to the ground beef and cooked that, then followed the remaining recipe but added even more peppers than recipe called for, worked just fine! Used fat free version of dressing. Used the oven ready lasagne noodles and you really need to keep stirring it often and "unsticking" the noodles from each other but that wasn't a problem for me. If you like Ricotta cheese, DEFINTELY add that step, it makes it truly taste like lasagne! Extremely quick and easy dish, one that most people can make to their tastes. This is a definite keeper in our meal rotation as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Yummy! Needed approx 1/2 cup water than noted in the recipe just so I had enough to mostly cover my noodles so they would cook. Could be because I used a large skillet though so the mixture was fairly spread out. I also followed the advice of others and used Italian seasoning instead of dressing and I did add the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Good & easy. Used creamy Italian dressing - less oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My whole family thought this was very good for a quick weeknight lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States