Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jesi
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Just made this meal and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The boy and I really enjoyed this. I love lasagna and this was a good, quick version. Followed the recipe closely, only change was I didn't have the right noodles. I used homemade sauce... it was good! Definitely quick and easy, even without the "oven-ready" noodles. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I have made this several times. It is one of my quick throw together meals when the family is coming over for dinner. I serve it with salad and garlic bread, make a light dessert and I am done. I always use the riccota. I have done both with the noodles, using the no boil and also regular lasagna noodles. I feel more confident using the regular noodles. I boil the regular noodles seperately first, then mix it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yummy! I wanted to make lasagne, but did not want to assemble it. Found this wonderful dish. My hubby, son, and brother just raved about it. Made it as the recipe called for. Will try just seasoning and no the salad dressing next time. I did use Lite Italian Dressing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made this last night and it was DELICIOUS! My husband wanted a THIRD helping! I also added the chopped onion and minced garlic to the ground beef and cooked that, then followed the remaining recipe but added even more peppers than recipe called for, worked just fine! Used fat free version of dressing. Used the oven ready lasagne noodles and you really need to keep stirring it often and "unsticking" the noodles from each other but that wasn't a problem for me. If you like Ricotta cheese, DEFINTELY add that step, it makes it truly taste like lasagne! Extremely quick and easy dish, one that most people can make to their tastes. This is a definite keeper in our meal rotation as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Yummy! Needed approx 1/2 cup water than noted in the recipe just so I had enough to mostly cover my noodles so they would cook. Could be because I used a large skillet though so the mixture was fairly spread out. I also followed the advice of others and used Italian seasoning instead of dressing and I did add the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Good & easy. Used creamy Italian dressing - less oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My whole family thought this was very good for a quick weeknight lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was terrific! So much easier than regular lasagna. Both of my kids loved it and cleaned their plates, and that hardly every happens with a new dish. My husband was also impressed with a surprised "yummm!". I used low-cal dressing, added some extra Italian spice, and skipped the peppers as we are not fans of them. I also added cottage cheese rather than ricotta (family recipe). Once the noodles were cooked, I poured it into a casserole dish, added the cheese, and broiled it in the oven to melt. It made it easier to get lots of cheese for each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States