Weeknight Lasagne Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I made some minor modifications out of necessity but they didnt change the core of the recipe. Instead of bell peppers I used zucchini, instead of ground beef I used ground turkey, instead of pre-made dressing I used the dry seasoning packet that you use to make your own and in doing so I slightly reduced the amount of oil it called for. All-in-all this was a DELICIOUS recipe that all 3 of my children really liked. I will definitely make it again. :) I loved only having 1 saucepan to clean when it was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Didn't bother with the dressing. Fast fix when you crave lasagna, but don't want to put one together. Approved by husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Incredibly surprised at how much it tasted like lasagna without ricotta, etc. Will definitely add mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chastity Marie Embick
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I had to make a few changes to it. I didn't have lasagne noodles so, I just used rotini noodles. I added two pasta sauce bottles instead of on. I also added more Italian dressing. Topping it off with mozzarella cheese is great. The combination between the pasta sauce and Italian dressing goes well together and was a hit. My mother is a picky eater and she went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesi
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Just made this meal and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The boy and I really enjoyed this. I love lasagna and this was a good, quick version. Followed the recipe closely, only change was I didn't have the right noodles. I used homemade sauce... it was good! Definitely quick and easy, even without the "oven-ready" noodles. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I have made this several times. It is one of my quick throw together meals when the family is coming over for dinner. I serve it with salad and garlic bread, make a light dessert and I am done. I always use the riccota. I have done both with the noodles, using the no boil and also regular lasagna noodles. I feel more confident using the regular noodles. I boil the regular noodles seperately first, then mix it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yummy! I wanted to make lasagne, but did not want to assemble it. Found this wonderful dish. My hubby, son, and brother just raved about it. Made it as the recipe called for. Will try just seasoning and no the salad dressing next time. I did use Lite Italian Dressing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made this last night and it was DELICIOUS! My husband wanted a THIRD helping! I also added the chopped onion and minced garlic to the ground beef and cooked that, then followed the remaining recipe but added even more peppers than recipe called for, worked just fine! Used fat free version of dressing. Used the oven ready lasagne noodles and you really need to keep stirring it often and "unsticking" the noodles from each other but that wasn't a problem for me. If you like Ricotta cheese, DEFINTELY add that step, it makes it truly taste like lasagne! Extremely quick and easy dish, one that most people can make to their tastes. This is a definite keeper in our meal rotation as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States