Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Had the in-laws over to dinner last night and made this for them, everybody really like it. Browning the chicken before baking it in the oven was a delicious idea. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
A miracle occurred in my kitchen. All three children and my husband loved dinner. This is a great recipe! I skipped cooking the chicken in a skillet, though, just for time reasons and added a packet of powdered ranch dressing to the bread crumbs. It was fabulous! Everyone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This recipe is the BEST! I absolutely loved it...and so did my guests!!! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was easy to do and turned out pretty good. You could easily not do the sauce part of the recipe and still have a great tasting chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this was just OK, but the 3 other people who ate it with me LOVED it so I gave it 5 stars....there were no leftovers with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This recipe is easy and GREAT!! Since I am not a swiss cheese fan, I used provolone cheese instead. I doubled the cream of chicken soup and heavy cream for extra sauce, and served over egg noodles. I also used italian style bread crumbs. I will definitely make this recipe over and over again. My family LOVED it. I have shared this recipe with all my family and co-workers. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
great! my super picky husband loved it and even suggested trying cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I did not have Swiss cheese, so I used White American, did not have cream so I used milk and I did not bake the chicken in the gravy, but served the gravy seperately over mashed potatoes. Will definately make again and again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!! I made a few changes the second time. I didn't have heavy cream so I used whole milk. also i used cream of chicken with herbs!! soo yummy! I rolled it with chicken thighs. i love it when the cheese runs out it makes the sauce really yummy. and we added extra cheese on top!! this is a great recipe!! i absolutly love it. my husbands always compliments me when i cook this! :) He is Filipino so we eat everything with rice. but it is great with rice. the sauce is wonderful!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
this was very good...I didnt have bread crumbs or toothpicks so I just rolled them put them in a 9x13 pan and baked them in the oven at temp recomended for alittle longer (till juices run clear)they didnt unroll and cheese stayed inside. Very good I didnt even miss the breading at all...served with sauce over rice and noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States