Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Great recipe. I put the prepared chicken rolls over a bag of baby spinach and then pour the soup mixture over that. Sprinkle with extra swiss cheese. I have also had luck using turkey instead of chicken. Serve with brown or wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Great!! My b/f loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I thought it was good, and my parents liked it. It took much longer to cook than 15 minutes though, may have been because I skipped browning the chicken in oil first. The sauce however is wonderful! I added some swiss cheese and served it on the side and it was great! Especially good over asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
"Weeknight" Chicken doesn't do this chicken justice. Although I made a few minor tweaks I made it when I was short on time on a Sunday evening! It was decadent for my husband and two boys! We will definitely have it again weekend or weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I have a large family, and everyone loved it. Will be a favorite in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Excellent taste and so easy! I had never made anything like this before. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was good. I've made this several times but my husband is not a big fan of the soup so instead of the soup, I mixed 1/3 cup of butter, 1/3 cup flour, 1 3/4 cups of chicken broth (99% fat free) 2/3 cups of 2% milk. 1/4 tsp. pepper, 1/2 tsp. salt (optional) Mix well. Whisk in sauce pan till thickens then pour over chicken and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
My family loved this dish! The second time I made it, I changed the used healthy request soup and 2% milk. I also added a little white wine to the sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly f

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
A very tasty and easy dish! I also used the thin-cut chicken breasts and did not add any salt. The dish turned out very well and was simply delicious. My husband loved the sauce in this dish -- you would never guess it is a cream of chicken soup. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent AND easy! I started with thin-cut chicken breasts; they may have been a bit more expensive, but it's worth any time I saved. I did season each piece of chicken with salt and pepper, although I will definitely skip the salt next time; in the end, it was slightly TOO salty. I chose Provolone over Swiss and used deli thin-sliced honey ham. I used olive oil for the browning, but I think I'll skip this step altogether next time; it just doesn't seem totally necessary. The sauce was really good! Who'd know it was a cream-of-something soup? I added a lot of pepper at this point; pepper is a wonderful thing! I can't say enough about how easy and truly delicious this is. My family couldn't say enough about the delicious part either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States