Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I thought it was good, and my parents liked it. It took much longer to cook than 15 minutes though, may have been because I skipped browning the chicken in oil first. The sauce however is wonderful! I added some swiss cheese and served it on the side and it was great! Especially good over asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
"Weeknight" Chicken doesn't do this chicken justice. Although I made a few minor tweaks I made it when I was short on time on a Sunday evening! It was decadent for my husband and two boys! We will definitely have it again weekend or weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I have a large family, and everyone loved it. Will be a favorite in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Excellent taste and so easy! I had never made anything like this before. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was good. I've made this several times but my husband is not a big fan of the soup so instead of the soup, I mixed 1/3 cup of butter, 1/3 cup flour, 1 3/4 cups of chicken broth (99% fat free) 2/3 cups of 2% milk. 1/4 tsp. pepper, 1/2 tsp. salt (optional) Mix well. Whisk in sauce pan till thickens then pour over chicken and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
My family loved this dish! The second time I made it, I changed the used healthy request soup and 2% milk. I also added a little white wine to the sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly f

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
A very tasty and easy dish! I also used the thin-cut chicken breasts and did not add any salt. The dish turned out very well and was simply delicious. My husband loved the sauce in this dish -- you would never guess it is a cream of chicken soup. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent AND easy! I started with thin-cut chicken breasts; they may have been a bit more expensive, but it's worth any time I saved. I did season each piece of chicken with salt and pepper, although I will definitely skip the salt next time; in the end, it was slightly TOO salty. I chose Provolone over Swiss and used deli thin-sliced honey ham. I used olive oil for the browning, but I think I'll skip this step altogether next time; it just doesn't seem totally necessary. The sauce was really good! Who'd know it was a cream-of-something soup? I added a lot of pepper at this point; pepper is a wonderful thing! I can't say enough about how easy and truly delicious this is. My family couldn't say enough about the delicious part either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Excellent and very easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
It's easy to make and tastes great. A good meal to feed hungry men! I added some canned sliced mushrooms and garlic powder and I think it was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States