Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Made this for New Years and it was yummy. Made a couple changes. After I rolled up chicken I coated with egg wash and rolled in a mix of half flour, half bread crumbs with paprika. Did not need toothpicks. Then I browned rolls which locks the moisture in the chicken. Baked without sauce for about 30-40 minutes. On the stove top I combined cream with cream of chicken with herbs soup and added swiss and cheddar to the sauce. we love cheese. Very good next time i will just use milk for the sauce as cream is so fattening and did not taste much differnt. THANKS for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was a very quick & easy & yummy dish. I followed all instructions pretty much to a tee, but used no salt, used thick cut sweet ham from the deli, used reduced fat cream of chicken. I had to cook quite a bit longer than 15 minutes, I would estimate I cooked it about 45 minutes. It was very moist on the inside & the outside breading was wonderful! The cheese melted a little out, but not much. I did use swiss & monterrey jack & it tasted great. My fiancee kept telling me how good it was. As a side, I made plain white rice & chopped broccoli seperately & when they were both finished, I combined them, added some pepper & butter & scooped some of the sauce from the chicken dish into rice. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great Recipe. My wonderful husband made the whole thing! He was so proud to serve it that night. This was the second time we've made it. Tastes good with any kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Most favorite recipe!! It takes no time at all to put this together and looks like you spent all day! I could eat this every night! I always double the amount of meat and cheese in each chicken. Just gives it more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Great recipe. I put the prepared chicken rolls over a bag of baby spinach and then pour the soup mixture over that. Sprinkle with extra swiss cheese. I have also had luck using turkey instead of chicken. Serve with brown or wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Great!! My b/f loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I thought it was good, and my parents liked it. It took much longer to cook than 15 minutes though, may have been because I skipped browning the chicken in oil first. The sauce however is wonderful! I added some swiss cheese and served it on the side and it was great! Especially good over asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
"Weeknight" Chicken doesn't do this chicken justice. Although I made a few minor tweaks I made it when I was short on time on a Sunday evening! It was decadent for my husband and two boys! We will definitely have it again weekend or weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I have a large family, and everyone loved it. Will be a favorite in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Excellent taste and so easy! I had never made anything like this before. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States