Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This wa delicious. The only changes I made was to add italian seasoning to the bread crumbs, and made my own sauce as my son is sensative to MSG (no canned soup). 1 tbsp butter melter, 1 tbsp flour, cook over heat for 1 min, add 1 cup chicken broth, and 1/2 cup milk for creamyness, simmer until think adding whatever spices you like, I added garlic, onion and pepper. I also added 2 cups of sauted fresh mixed mushrooms. Me and my son wait until chicken breast goes on sale and then make a ton of these, bread them, wrap them in saran and freeze them. The breading stays on great, but do not defrost them in the mic as the cheese will melt and leak out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
THIS WAS AWESOME...My husband, 2, 3 AND 5 year old kids all ate it up. I used cream of mushroom because I was out of cream of chicken. I also used crushed Ritz instead of regular breadcrumbs. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good and easy. The sauce is ok - I'm going to play around with it and come up with something equally as easy but a little better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I have made this a few times now and my husband just RAVES over it! One suggestion is make sure that you pound the chicken EXTRA thin as this helps when you have to roll them up. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
THis was delicious, only modification I made was adding tbs of Marsala wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was good- my husband and son loved it- I coated theirs with bread crumbs and parm cheese- parm cheese for mine only (I low-carb)- used campbell's cream of chicken and mushroom and 1/2 & 1/2- (lowest carb) - thanks for the recipe-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
was a good dish, my girl friend loved it,and i will be making this one again!THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was FANTASTIC! Only thing I did different was to use half and half and it was absolutely delicious. Served over noodles, the whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I started following this recipe, then made changes as I went along. I cut up the chicken in 2" chunks, dipped them in beaten eggs, rolled them in cracker crumbs then fried in oil. I set this aside. In a casserole dish, I placed cooked rice, partially cooked broccoli, the chicken, diced ham and covered with a basic cream sauce. Then sprinkled the top with cheese and baked it in the oven. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
So. Ridiculously. Good. As per other suggestions I browned the chicken first, and cooked the sauce separately. I cooked it for about twenty minutes and served over egg noodles. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States