Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SheCook
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Great for any night and presents itself great for guests! Husband isn't a huge chicken fan but he cleaned the plate. Tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom instead. It added a really nice flavor, and I think I'll continue to use it. I also used mozzarella instead of Swiss. Didn't make much of a difference, and I usually have mozzarella around so it's easier. Overall, I really loved this recipe. It got added to my monthly rotation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePalmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The best way to eat chicken in my opinion!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rod_R
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quick & Easy and soooo goood! I had to use provolone and milk instead of heavy cream,topped w/cheddar, otherwise as prescribed. No leftovers, family wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So easy, and tasty too. I pounded, rolled up with some deli honey ham I needed to use up, put on some shredded cheddar(out of swiss), stuck in a few toothpicks. A little dusting of garlic powder and some s&p, dipped in buttermilk(something else I needed to use), into some panko and then a hot skillet. Browned, put in 13x9. Mixed in some buttermilk with a can of cream of chicken, spooned over, covered and cooked till up to temperature. About 45 minutes, my chicken was still pretty thick. Thanks for an easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was time consuming but delicious. I would not have time to make it on a weeknight. For the sauce, I misread the recipe and mixed the soup with sour cream but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Added a touch of spicy brown mustard to the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I subbed turkey for the ham and used pepper jack cheese instead of swiss. This made a very moist chicken. I recommend flavoring the bread crumbs if possible because my boyfriend thought this was a little plain. I think adding medium hot breading mix to the bread crumbs would be a tasty addition. Just something for a little extra kick. I also served this with a side of quinoa and purple potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Such a great recipe. I made rice, instead of noodles...and it was DELISH! I also fried the chicken breast with ham and swiss inside, first, and then placed them in a baking dish, and put it in the oven at 200 to finish cooking off and stay warm while the rice was cooking. The cream of chicken soup and heavy whipping cream sauce was perfect...I added a couple dashes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this using egg first then breadcrumbs and I baked it without the sauce. I used 1/2wine 1/2water instead of cream and I spooned the sauce over after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States