Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was good. I've made this several times but my husband is not a big fan of the soup so instead of the soup, I mixed 1/3 cup of butter, 1/3 cup flour, 1 3/4 cups of chicken broth (99% fat free) 2/3 cups of 2% milk. 1/4 tsp. pepper, 1/2 tsp. salt (optional) Mix well. Whisk in sauce pan till thickens then pour over chicken and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
My family loved this dish! The second time I made it, I changed the used healthy request soup and 2% milk. I also added a little white wine to the sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly f

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
A very tasty and easy dish! I also used the thin-cut chicken breasts and did not add any salt. The dish turned out very well and was simply delicious. My husband loved the sauce in this dish -- you would never guess it is a cream of chicken soup. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Excellent AND easy! I started with thin-cut chicken breasts; they may have been a bit more expensive, but it's worth any time I saved. I did season each piece of chicken with salt and pepper, although I will definitely skip the salt next time; in the end, it was slightly TOO salty. I chose Provolone over Swiss and used deli thin-sliced honey ham. I used olive oil for the browning, but I think I'll skip this step altogether next time; it just doesn't seem totally necessary. The sauce was really good! Who'd know it was a cream-of-something soup? I added a lot of pepper at this point; pepper is a wonderful thing! I can't say enough about how easy and truly delicious this is. My family couldn't say enough about the delicious part either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Excellent and very easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
It's easy to make and tastes great. A good meal to feed hungry men! I added some canned sliced mushrooms and garlic powder and I think it was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This recipe is a keeper. It's easy to make and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
DO NOT add additional salt to this dish! Other than that, it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was en easy and delicious recipe. This was the first time I have cooked a chicken dish. I found it to be delicious and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This dish was ok, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States