Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
If I could I would make this every night! Best chicken recipe I've made in a long time! It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avariella
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used honey wheat bread crumbs and it turned out even better. It was surprisingly easier to make then I thought it would. It only took 10 minutes of actual prep time so I will definitely add this to my usual weekly recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was good, didn't take too long either. I added 1/2 slice of swiss on top before adding sauce. I also added some fresh thyme to the sauce. Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. We did not have the sauce as we're not big on them and I forgot to make this one. I used corn flake crumbs and a taco blend of cheese since these were what I had on hand. I also didn't brown on the stove top but cooked them for 45 minutes as others suggested in the oven. Without the sauce the coating on the chicken came out crispy. We'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valeri Brown Wolffe
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Great for any night and presents itself great for guests! Husband isn't a huge chicken fan but he cleaned the plate. Tastes terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom instead. It added a really nice flavor, and I think I'll continue to use it. I also used mozzarella instead of Swiss. Didn't make much of a difference, and I usually have mozzarella around so it's easier. Overall, I really loved this recipe. It got added to my monthly rotation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePalmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The best way to eat chicken in my opinion!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rod_R
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quick & Easy and soooo goood! I had to use provolone and milk instead of heavy cream,topped w/cheddar, otherwise as prescribed. No leftovers, family wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So easy, and tasty too. I pounded, rolled up with some deli honey ham I needed to use up, put on some shredded cheddar(out of swiss), stuck in a few toothpicks. A little dusting of garlic powder and some s&p, dipped in buttermilk(something else I needed to use), into some panko and then a hot skillet. Browned, put in 13x9. Mixed in some buttermilk with a can of cream of chicken, spooned over, covered and cooked till up to temperature. About 45 minutes, my chicken was still pretty thick. Thanks for an easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was time consuming but delicious. I would not have time to make it on a weeknight. For the sauce, I misread the recipe and mixed the soup with sour cream but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States