Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rod_R
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Quick & Easy and soooo goood! I had to use provolone and milk instead of heavy cream,topped w/cheddar, otherwise as prescribed. No leftovers, family wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So easy, and tasty too. I pounded, rolled up with some deli honey ham I needed to use up, put on some shredded cheddar(out of swiss), stuck in a few toothpicks. A little dusting of garlic powder and some s&p, dipped in buttermilk(something else I needed to use), into some panko and then a hot skillet. Browned, put in 13x9. Mixed in some buttermilk with a can of cream of chicken, spooned over, covered and cooked till up to temperature. About 45 minutes, my chicken was still pretty thick. Thanks for an easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was time consuming but delicious. I would not have time to make it on a weeknight. For the sauce, I misread the recipe and mixed the soup with sour cream but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Added a touch of spicy brown mustard to the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I subbed turkey for the ham and used pepper jack cheese instead of swiss. This made a very moist chicken. I recommend flavoring the bread crumbs if possible because my boyfriend thought this was a little plain. I think adding medium hot breading mix to the bread crumbs would be a tasty addition. Just something for a little extra kick. I also served this with a side of quinoa and purple potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Such a great recipe. I made rice, instead of noodles...and it was DELISH! I also fried the chicken breast with ham and swiss inside, first, and then placed them in a baking dish, and put it in the oven at 200 to finish cooking off and stay warm while the rice was cooking. The cream of chicken soup and heavy whipping cream sauce was perfect...I added a couple dashes of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this using egg first then breadcrumbs and I baked it without the sauce. I used 1/2wine 1/2water instead of cream and I spooned the sauce over after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This wa delicious. The only changes I made was to add italian seasoning to the bread crumbs, and made my own sauce as my son is sensative to MSG (no canned soup). 1 tbsp butter melter, 1 tbsp flour, cook over heat for 1 min, add 1 cup chicken broth, and 1/2 cup milk for creamyness, simmer until think adding whatever spices you like, I added garlic, onion and pepper. I also added 2 cups of sauted fresh mixed mushrooms. Me and my son wait until chicken breast goes on sale and then make a ton of these, bread them, wrap them in saran and freeze them. The breading stays on great, but do not defrost them in the mic as the cheese will melt and leak out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
THIS WAS AWESOME...My husband, 2, 3 AND 5 year old kids all ate it up. I used cream of mushroom because I was out of cream of chicken. I also used crushed Ritz instead of regular breadcrumbs. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good and easy. The sauce is ok - I'm going to play around with it and come up with something equally as easy but a little better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States