Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this was just OK, but the 3 other people who ate it with me LOVED it so I gave it 5 stars....there were no leftovers with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This recipe is easy and GREAT!! Since I am not a swiss cheese fan, I used provolone cheese instead. I doubled the cream of chicken soup and heavy cream for extra sauce, and served over egg noodles. I also used italian style bread crumbs. I will definitely make this recipe over and over again. My family LOVED it. I have shared this recipe with all my family and co-workers. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
great! my super picky husband loved it and even suggested trying cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I did not have Swiss cheese, so I used White American, did not have cream so I used milk and I did not bake the chicken in the gravy, but served the gravy seperately over mashed potatoes. Will definately make again and again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipe is EXCELLENT!!! I made a few changes the second time. I didn't have heavy cream so I used whole milk. also i used cream of chicken with herbs!! soo yummy! I rolled it with chicken thighs. i love it when the cheese runs out it makes the sauce really yummy. and we added extra cheese on top!! this is a great recipe!! i absolutly love it. my husbands always compliments me when i cook this! :) He is Filipino so we eat everything with rice. but it is great with rice. the sauce is wonderful!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
this was very good...I didnt have bread crumbs or toothpicks so I just rolled them put them in a 9x13 pan and baked them in the oven at temp recomended for alittle longer (till juices run clear)they didnt unroll and cheese stayed inside. Very good I didnt even miss the breading at all...served with sauce over rice and noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Love this recipe! It was a tremendous hit in my family, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Great Recipie! My family loved it really enjoyed the sauce. Serve the sauce on the side. No need to brown before baking. No need to pound chicken breast if you buy thin sliced chicken breasts instead of the regular ones, it will roll up much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was quite tasty. My husband loved it too. I don't eat meat, so I added cooked rice and rolled my chicken. Very yummy! Also good w/out the sauce. I made it the 2nd time w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Easy and delicious! No need to brown it first, either. Definitely takes more than 15 minutes to bake. Makes tons of sauce. I didn't use much sauce on my piece. I didn't think it needed it. This doesn't need the sauce to make it juicy and flavorful. Serving the sauce on the side saves calories, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States