Weeknight Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Love this recipe! It was a tremendous hit in my family, and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Great Recipie! My family loved it really enjoyed the sauce. Serve the sauce on the side. No need to brown before baking. No need to pound chicken breast if you buy thin sliced chicken breasts instead of the regular ones, it will roll up much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This was quite tasty. My husband loved it too. I don't eat meat, so I added cooked rice and rolled my chicken. Very yummy! Also good w/out the sauce. I made it the 2nd time w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Easy and delicious! No need to brown it first, either. Definitely takes more than 15 minutes to bake. Makes tons of sauce. I didn't use much sauce on my piece. I didn't think it needed it. This doesn't need the sauce to make it juicy and flavorful. Serving the sauce on the side saves calories, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Very good and easy to make; I used Canadian Back Bacon instead of ham and added a pinch of poultry seasoning and garlic to the crumbs = Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAFFIREBLUES1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This was so easy, and delicious. I even messed up the recipe and it was still good! I forgot to brown the chicken before baking it. But the oven made the breadcrumbs get nice and crusty. I am going to skip that step again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
My family love this one. It was easy to make.The kids all ask for this one for their birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Followed other reviewers and cooked the chicken without the sauce, served sauce on the side. It turned out very nice -- although next time I will add a little more flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I really like this recipe!! It's quick and easy to make. Hubby says I can make this anytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I love this recipe. I just made it and it was sooo good that I HAD to get online and give a rave review!! My husband loves it and is eating it as we speak. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States