Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My family loved it! My husband and oldest son (12) hate casseroles, so I was not optimistic when I decided to make it. But I needed something quick for dinner that used the sausage I had on hand. It was such a hit, that they both asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is a nice easy meal, great for breakfast or brunch. I did cook some onion and green pepper with the sausage and put the croissants in the oven for about 3 minutes to bake on their own so they would be cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made 4 of these for a church function and they turned out great. Definitely prebake the crust so it doesn't get soggy. It's easiest to cut into squares with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
With a full mouth, my husband stated "this is amazing." And he's a tough critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I used half the sausage and that was enough for us. 5 XL eggs. Onions and green peppers cooked with the sausage. It was amazing. I did prebake the rolls 5 min on 375 and had to cook the whole thing about 8 minutes longer since I upped the eggs. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent flavor- the only thing I did differently is let the crust bake for 5-6 minutes before adding the rest. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was simple and tasty but had too much sausage for our taste. We'll make it with half a pound next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lemonhoney
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good basic brunch casserole. Add your favorite veggies and favorite cheese and your set. Easy to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemonhoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Pretty good, better brunch egg recipes out there. This is a simple one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
YUMMY!! I read a lot of reviews before making this and came up with the following: I cooked sausage and allowed to sit on paper towels to soak up the grease. sprayed the dish with cooking spray, cooked the cresent "crust" for 7 mins. Used 8 eggs, combined sausage and eggs in skillet, cooked about 3 mins stirring constantly, just to allow them to set up a little.(others had mentioned the eggs not cooking well in the oven) poured over cresent topped with shredded colby jack cheese. Baked @375 for 20 mins. This turned out PERFECT!! Allowing the eggs to cook on the stove for a few mins is important because the crust doesn't get soggy and the eggs are cooked completely without the crust burning!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States