Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My favorite recipe from this site! I use about 8 eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was fabulous! I didn't have any mozzarella cheese, so I substituted cheddar cheese. I like cheese, so I upped it to 2 1/2 cups of cheese. The family loved it. Especially liked the crescent roll! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
the famous breakfast casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Quick, Easy & Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Delicious and tasty! After making similar dishes I've learned to prebake the crescent rolls for 6-7 minutes. (Be sure to prick with a fork first). This prevents the crust from getting soggy. My only changes were to use 6 eggs instead of the 4 and I used a 7x11 dish. It worked perfectly. Will make this again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was okay. I am not sure if I will be making it again. If I do there will be motifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I added biscuit dough instead of crescent dough to the bottom of the pan and it made the casserole even more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by writer78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Loved it! Even my husband liked it and he can be a bit of a picky eater! A great comfort food and simple to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
my "go to" dish when I have breakfast or brunch guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very tasty. Next time, I want to add more veggies to the casserole. Maybe some diced Roma tomatoes, chopped onions, diced bell peppers, and possibly throw in some spinach. Also, I would reallly like to decrease the pork by half. Our family are not BIG meat eaters for breakfast so substituting the veggies for 1/2 the pork suits us! Its a wonderful dish without any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States