Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great breakfast casserole. A very picky eater went in for a big helping of seconds. I may add more sausage next time, but only because I like things meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Used 6 eggs, and 1 cup of milk. Pre-baked dough for 7-8 minutes. Different cheeses, spices? Less cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I added 1 egg and I think the sausage & cheese still overpowered the dish. It was also pretty greasy from the sausage. This was OK, I've made better breakfast casseroles & probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
After reading previous reviews, I made this casserole and pre-baked the cressent rolls for 7 minutes as recommended. I also made sure to place the cooked sausage on a thick paper towel to absorb as much grease as possible, and the result was a PERFECT brunch dish! The crust came out golden and not the least bit soggy and the egg/cheese mix was delicious. I can't wait to try this again with cheddar cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyklidies
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great breakfast casserole and so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Good, you get exactly what you expect out of it! Your ordinary, delicious, unhealthy breakfast casserole that any family would love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Make this almost every Sunday for breakfast. Excellent. Make it exactly as the recipe, but sometimes double it for company. Comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I changed some things like veggies, no meat, etc.... doesn't matter, it's really good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very good! I used cheddar instead of mozzarella. After lining the bottom of the pan with the dough, I pricked it with a form and prebaked for about 6 minutes. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
A good place to start. Needed way more eggs than listed. It would have been much better in a smaller dish, deeper and with peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States