Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was pretty good,will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
My whole family loves this recipe. It is so simple and delicious. I have made it exactly as stated and have also substituted ham and cheddar chese. Last time I used turkey breakfast sausage and everyone asked for seconds. I am always asked to make this for family brunch events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Super yum! I couldn't find the Bob Evans sausage so I used a country-style sausage. The casserole was so yummy. I also made some sausage gravy and put it on top just before serving. My family really seemed to like it. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Easy to prepare. Used Monterey Jack cheese instead of mozzarella. Other reviews suggest pre-baking the crust five minutes,I think I will give that suggestion a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was the quickest and best tasting breakfast casserole I have made yet! I love the crescent rather than bread b/c bread tends to have too much, but crescent was just right. I made this the first time for our staff breakfast and everyone ranted and raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
My family loves this recipe! I made it for the first time at Christmas and it made a wonderful Christmas morning meal. So easy and quick too! A big thumbs up from me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
For as easy as this dish is, it is delicious. However, I would make sure that you not only drained the sausage but also patted it dry, otherwise the casserole will tend to be a little greasy. Other than that, simple and sweet. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Good recipe, but needed some tweaking for our tastes. Added green onions and green pepper to sausage. Used a mozz/cheddar mix of cheese. 5 eggs and added hot sauce to the egg mix. Family loved the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a hit at my breakfast gathering this morning. The only thing I did different from the recipe was add some finely chopped onion to the sausage, as well as some seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I made it last year for a ladies' sleepover at my church, and they asked me to make it again this year. A great alternative to the traditional make-ahead breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States