Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I love this recipe, as does my husband! We of course add our own touch to the recipe, adding green peppers, onions, and more cheese! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a great breakfast dish for a family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was fantastic! I added several pieces of crisp cooked bacon, and minced garlic (out of the jar). It was a winner, my son requested it when he had a sleepover so his friend could try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Breakfast? Heck No! I made this for dinner, and it was great! I really liked the change of "crust" (Pre-baked, as suggested). Browned the sausage with sage, garlic, onions and green peppers. Used half Mozzarella and half sharp cheddar. Six eggs to one cup of milk - plus an added tbs of flour, basil, and parsley. Topped with a light sprinkle of fresh grated Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
yummy i used whatever sausage i had on hand and browned with fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this. My son hated it, but I think that's because I put a couple cloves of garlic in there. I love garlic in my eggs! Though next time I'll probably only put in 1/2 a clove. I also added 1/2 a red pepper and used 5 eggs. As recommended, I baked the cresent roll crust at 375 for about 6 minutes before adding the sausage. Then baked everything at 375 for 25 minutes and it turned out great. Nothing soggy. Very flavorful breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This turned out fine, I just was thinking it was going to be better than it was. I was looking for an easy yet great breakfast bake and I would have to say this is very easy but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I made modifications to this recipe only in one area and that was to make it vegetarian friendly. Instead of using sausage I used Morning Star sausage which is a soy product. I served it to meat eaters and vegetarians and all agreed it was wonderful. There were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My husband loved this, even my oldest son who doesn't like eggs liked this. Changes I made: added 2 more eggs like a reviewer suggested, and served it with country gravy. We had it for dinner. I am sure I will be asked to fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States