Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My daughter even liked this recipe and I can't get her to eat barely anything!!! This is not a recipe for the calorie counting type! The only thing I added was taking some of the cooked, ground sausage and made a sausage gravy to put over the top of it. DELICIOUS!! Thanks for a wonderful Sunday morning breakfast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knitndreamr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I made this for breakfast for Christmas morning. I liked the flavor of the crescent rolls as the base, but this casserole was just missing something. Maybe it needed some Sage, or more cheese. I'll make it again, but I'll play with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was so easy and everyone loved it. I have now made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
First time I made this the sides got a little burnt and eggs in middle didn't quite cook all the way. This time, I used some tips from other reviews. Prebaked crust for 5 mins at 375. Used 2lbs of hot sausage and 7 eggs to 1 cup of milk. Added 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1/4 tsp onion powder and 1/4 tsp garlic powder. I didn't add any salt because i felt with everything already in it, seems salty/flavorful enough. Topped with 2 cups cheddar-jack cheese blend. Oven is set at 375. Baked for 15 mins, then removed and covered the edges w/foil to prevent burning and popped back in for 15 more mins. This time middle got cooked but i still felt the edges were a little dry, so next time I will just try covering the edges for the entire time and cook 30 min straight. But still came out DELICIOUS and everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Even after 30 minutes, the eggs were a bit runny and I had to put the dish back in for 5-10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
perfect just the way it is *yum* kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Pretty good, but I didn't care so much for the crescent rolls on the bottom of the pan. I've had other recipes where the dough was wrapped around a scrambled mixture, and enjoyed that much more. The leftovers were not enjoyable at all because the bottom turned to much. Sorry, probably won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Quick, easy and yummy. What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
We have this a lot on Sunday mornings and for holidays. It is so easy to prepare and tastes great. I like to use either hot sausage or maple flavor sausage for some variety and you can easily add vegetables to this also. Everyone in my family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Earlham, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was a hit with our family! I followed other's suggestions and baked the crescent roll crust for 6 min. at 375 deg. before adding the egg mixture on top. I also added in two extra eggs and 1/4 of milk to the egg mixture. This added about 12 minutes to the cooking time. Again, it tasted great! It was a nice change of pace for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States