Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My family loved it! My husband and oldest son (12) hate casseroles, so I was not optimistic when I decided to make it. But I needed something quick for dinner that used the sausage I had on hand. It was such a hit, that they both asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is a nice easy meal, great for breakfast or brunch. I did cook some onion and green pepper with the sausage and put the croissants in the oven for about 3 minutes to bake on their own so they would be cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made 4 of these for a church function and they turned out great. Definitely prebake the crust so it doesn't get soggy. It's easiest to cut into squares with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
With a full mouth, my husband stated "this is amazing." And he's a tough critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I used half the sausage and that was enough for us. 5 XL eggs. Onions and green peppers cooked with the sausage. It was amazing. I did prebake the rolls 5 min on 375 and had to cook the whole thing about 8 minutes longer since I upped the eggs. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent flavor- the only thing I did differently is let the crust bake for 5-6 minutes before adding the rest. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was simple and tasty but had too much sausage for our taste. We'll make it with half a pound next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lemonhoney
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good basic brunch casserole. Add your favorite veggies and favorite cheese and your set. Easy to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemonhoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Pretty good, better brunch egg recipes out there. This is a simple one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
YUMMY!! I read a lot of reviews before making this and came up with the following: I cooked sausage and allowed to sit on paper towels to soak up the grease. sprayed the dish with cooking spray, cooked the cresent "crust" for 7 mins. Used 8 eggs, combined sausage and eggs in skillet, cooked about 3 mins stirring constantly, just to allow them to set up a little.(others had mentioned the eggs not cooking well in the oven) poured over cresent topped with shredded colby jack cheese. Baked @375 for 20 mins. This turned out PERFECT!! Allowing the eggs to cook on the stove for a few mins is important because the crust doesn't get soggy and the eggs are cooked completely without the crust burning!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States