Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very easy! I let it sit overnight and baked in the morning. I doubled the amount of eggs and milk because I felt that four eggs were not enough once I poured them in the dish. I served this alongside the Sunday Brunch Casserole and this was the clear favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very good but needs to cook longer than 15 min closer to 30
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make, my husband and I enjoy it for dinner or as a brunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I always make this when I have out of town guests and everyone loves it. I use cheddar cheese. Once I forgot to add the cheese and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I just wish I could give this 10 stars! All the people who ate this said it was like a mcdonalds breakfast sandwich without the grease and 100x better. NO leftovers. Even my fussy eating grandson loved it ! Note: I did bake the crust by itself for 5 mins as some have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I have made this so many times now - it never fails to disappoint! I like to pre-bake the crescent roll crust for about 5-7 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this today for a brunch with neighbors. I took others' advice and cooked the sausage the night before with about 3/4 cup chopped onion and red pepper. I also used 6 eggs and 1 cup milk. For the cheese, I used a jack/ cheddar blend. It was ready in 22 minutes. This was the best thing that I made for the brunch! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I now make this every year for Christmas morning since finding this gem! If I'm entertaining guest for a weekend, this is such an easy breakfast. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Something that is quick easy and the kids love it. Can't go wrong with this for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINESTAR
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Excellent!! There was nothing left as everyone took seconds. I followed some of the reviewers advice and pre-cooked the crescent for 7 minutes, increased the eggs to 7 and added som spice, browned onion with the sausage and cooked at 375 for 25 minutes. Really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States