Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very easy! I let it sit overnight and baked in the morning. I doubled the amount of eggs and milk because I felt that four eggs were not enough once I poured them in the dish. I served this alongside the Sunday Brunch Casserole and this was the clear favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very good but needs to cook longer than 15 min closer to 30
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make, my husband and I enjoy it for dinner or as a brunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I always make this when I have out of town guests and everyone loves it. I use cheddar cheese. Once I forgot to add the cheese and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I just wish I could give this 10 stars! All the people who ate this said it was like a mcdonalds breakfast sandwich without the grease and 100x better. NO leftovers. Even my fussy eating grandson loved it ! Note: I did bake the crust by itself for 5 mins as some have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I have made this so many times now - it never fails to disappoint! I like to pre-bake the crescent roll crust for about 5-7 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this today for a brunch with neighbors. I took others' advice and cooked the sausage the night before with about 3/4 cup chopped onion and red pepper. I also used 6 eggs and 1 cup milk. For the cheese, I used a jack/ cheddar blend. It was ready in 22 minutes. This was the best thing that I made for the brunch! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I now make this every year for Christmas morning since finding this gem! If I'm entertaining guest for a weekend, this is such an easy breakfast. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Something that is quick easy and the kids love it. Can't go wrong with this for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINESTAR
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Excellent!! There was nothing left as everyone took seconds. I followed some of the reviewers advice and pre-cooked the crescent for 7 minutes, increased the eggs to 7 and added som spice, browned onion with the sausage and cooked at 375 for 25 minutes. Really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States