Weekday Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Only one problem, My 4# pot roast was done and tender in 6 hours on slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe was great! I was a little scared because I wasn't too sure about the canned gravy but it turned out great! Mine cooked for about 11 hours on low and it was the most tender roast I had ever had before! Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Nuttle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I cooked the beef in olive oil instead of vegetable oil....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Delicious! The whole family loved it. My picky 5 year old even like the carrots for a change. I used chuck roast- more fat and more flavor. We don't like onions but want a little of the flavor so I just put in about 2 Tbsp. onion flakes. Could not find Campbell's gravy so we just used grocery store brand canned gravy and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I usually do the roast in the crock pot with the cream of mushroom soup but the gravy added a great flavor to the roast and veggies. I was afraid there wouldn't be enough liquid because the gravy comes out of the can pretty thick but it thinned out as it cooked and turned out great! I hate to see food go to waste so I also threw in the last of the celery I had on hand, about a half of a can of peas and a few crushed cloves of garlic. Just with I had some mushrooms I could have added too... Mmm Mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wonderful - I did use 1 can gravy and 1 can cream of mush and added fresh mushrooms. Easy and phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
OMG it tasted like one of those store bought ready cooked roast!!! I never dreamed I could ever cook something that tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magikalgirl79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe made my pot roast so tender it just fell apart when poked with a fork! The taste was wonderful. I added celery and sprinkled some mushrooms on top of the pot roast as well since I had these on hand. I will definitely be making pot roast this way from now on. It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was very easy and really good for something made with store-bought gravy. I made it for company and everyone had seconds. It was also good as left-overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made this on Sunday for my family and they loved it! The meat was very tender and i was pleasantly surprised that the vegetables held their own and didnt turn to mush! I couldnt find campbells beef gravy so i just used knorr stock jelly mixed into 1pt of water then when it was cooked i used some orignal bisto powder (any thickener would do tho) and made gravy from the stock. Definately recommend and I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States