Weekday Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Only one problem, My 4# pot roast was done and tender in 6 hours on slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I cooked the beef in olive oil instead of vegetable oil....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe was great! I was a little scared because I wasn't too sure about the canned gravy but it turned out great! Mine cooked for about 11 hours on low and it was the most tender roast I had ever had before! Great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Nuttle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Robbie's favorite pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Delicious! The whole family loved it. My picky 5 year old even like the carrots for a change. I used chuck roast- more fat and more flavor. We don't like onions but want a little of the flavor so I just put in about 2 Tbsp. onion flakes. Could not find Campbell's gravy so we just used grocery store brand canned gravy and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made this on Sunday for my family and they loved it! The meat was very tender and i was pleasantly surprised that the vegetables held their own and didnt turn to mush! I couldnt find campbells beef gravy so i just used knorr stock jelly mixed into 1pt of water then when it was cooked i used some orignal bisto powder (any thickener would do tho) and made gravy from the stock. Definately recommend and I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was very easy and really good for something made with store-bought gravy. I made it for company and everyone had seconds. It was also good as left-overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
OMG it tasted like one of those store bought ready cooked roast!!! I never dreamed I could ever cook something that tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magikalgirl79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I used beef broth instead of gravy and it stilled turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Really good. Would just add salt for extra flavor. Kids loved it and that is what gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States