Weekday Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
this recipe is easy & tastes great!! i try to make it once every 2 weeks & me & my fiance love it! it's even great for work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe is absoulutely the best pot roast I have tried. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I used sirloin tip instead of chuck roast and I also didn't read it well enough before I put everything in the Crock Pot and did not brown my roast. I can not imagine it being any better by browning it. Also could not find Campbell's gravy so used Heinz in a jar. Thanks so much for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe made my pot roast so tender it just fell apart when poked with a fork! The taste was wonderful. I added celery and sprinkled some mushrooms on top of the pot roast as well since I had these on hand. I will definitely be making pot roast this way from now on. It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My family loved this dish. The perfect easy weeknight comfort food and the smell in the house was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good and very easy. Like others I was leery about the canned gravy but it was good. The carrots retained their color and they were not mushy. I didn’t care for the flavor or the texture of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Pretty good and pretty easy. Cooked on low for 10 hrs, meat was very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
It cooked very nicely, but lacked the flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I usually do the roast in the crock pot with the cream of mushroom soup but the gravy added a great flavor to the roast and veggies. I was afraid there wouldn't be enough liquid because the gravy comes out of the can pretty thick but it thinned out as it cooked and turned out great! I hate to see food go to waste so I also threw in the last of the celery I had on hand, about a half of a can of peas and a few crushed cloves of garlic. Just with I had some mushrooms I could have added too... Mmm Mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Really good. Would just add salt for extra flavor. Kids loved it and that is what gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I used beef broth instead of gravy and it stilled turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States