Weekday Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
this recipe is easy & tastes great!! i try to make it once every 2 weeks & me & my fiance love it! it's even great for work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe is absoulutely the best pot roast I have tried. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I used sirloin tip instead of chuck roast and I also didn't read it well enough before I put everything in the Crock Pot and did not brown my roast. I can not imagine it being any better by browning it. Also could not find Campbell's gravy so used Heinz in a jar. Thanks so much for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe made my pot roast so tender it just fell apart when poked with a fork! The taste was wonderful. I added celery and sprinkled some mushrooms on top of the pot roast as well since I had these on hand. I will definitely be making pot roast this way from now on. It was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My family loved this dish. The perfect easy weeknight comfort food and the smell in the house was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good and very easy. Like others I was leery about the canned gravy but it was good. The carrots retained their color and they were not mushy. I didn’t care for the flavor or the texture of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Pretty good and pretty easy. Cooked on low for 10 hrs, meat was very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
It cooked very nicely, but lacked the flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I usually do the roast in the crock pot with the cream of mushroom soup but the gravy added a great flavor to the roast and veggies. I was afraid there wouldn't be enough liquid because the gravy comes out of the can pretty thick but it thinned out as it cooked and turned out great! I hate to see food go to waste so I also threw in the last of the celery I had on hand, about a half of a can of peas and a few crushed cloves of garlic. Just with I had some mushrooms I could have added too... Mmm Mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Really good. Would just add salt for extra flavor. Kids loved it and that is what gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I used beef broth instead of gravy and it stilled turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States