Weekday Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I didn't brown the meat before putting it in the crockpot. I seasoned it with garlic powder, seasoning salt, and onion soup mix. I left out the Beef Gravy and made my own once everything was cooked. I followed everything else. The meat was tender and so good! The vegetables were not mushy but soft. PERFECT and smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wonderful - I did use 1 can gravy and 1 can cream of mush and added fresh mushrooms. Easy and phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good ! Next time will season the meat a little more. BUT very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
a few changes: quartered meat trimmed fat fried in olive oil, added a few strips of celery sliced fairly thin, and 2 cups of mushrooms quartered. 5 stars because of taste and simplicity cooked for 5 hours in a dutch oven - super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Preped the meat and cut up the veggies and then put in fridge overnight so my friend could start it early in the morning to be ready for the daycare kids at lunch time. very very good having again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We loved this. I don't have a slow cooker, so I did it on the stove. I made 1 mistake, I added the potoatoes and carrots at the beginning so they were mushy after 5 hours of cooking. It also needs a little bit of pepper. Otherwise - delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I just made this today and it was wonderful and had a nice flavor. Only changes I made were I only had one can of gravy so I added that along with 1/2c water. I also did not use the oil and brown the meat. I find this is an extra step that for us only adds calories and dishes. Great recipe to play around with....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
EASY BREEZY!!! DELISSSSHHHH!!! I added spinach and bok choi to mine - because we love greens. Made the mistake of getting one can of gravy and one can of cream of chicken!!! But it was yummyyyyy!!! I am going to enjoy it for a couple of days and make some more next week!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Patted 3# pot roast with salt, pepper, garlic salt and dusted with flour, browned in pan with a little olive oil and a little butter. Put carrots, celery, onion, red potatoes and garlic in slow cooker, added browned roast, topped with Campbells gravy (2 cans), splashed in some red wine and added more salt, pepper, and basil. Cooked on low for 8 hours. House smelled awesome while cooking. Everyone enjoyed eating it, leftovers were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States